We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food was rubbish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqualand Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aqualand Resort to your Saves list
Aqualand Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Ioannis Parelion | Corfu, Agios Ioannis 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“food was rubbish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Corfu was a lovely green lush island, weather was great, and we had 3 calm days just before the mad half term rush when all the English chavs came..the room was clean and a decent size, right next to the wave pool which was brilliant..the massive thing that let this hotel down is the food..the restaurant is too small, over crowed like a cattle market..and the food is rubbish..never a 4 star..more like a poor 3 star...the water park is good but hurts a little and is coming to the end of its working life..given it was early season, it want very well kept..we found a couple of restaurants to eat in at the end of our stay as couldn't face the food any longer...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    126
    74
    29
    21
See reviews for
243
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The kids will love this place, lots for them to do, food is plentiful and very tasty, animation team great for the kids however evening entertainment for adults in need of much improvement. Not much to do locally although hotel provides a free bus to Corfu for shopping and to the local beach.
I would come back if lots of people came with us, but we took 1 teenager and he got bored. Only so many times you can use the slides before getting bored although the wave pool was great fun.
I drank the ouzo and it was very strong so stick to that and you will have fun lol.
Our room was very small and the rollaway bed kept us all awake as was very noisy every time our boy moved. Housekeeping were good, and all staff are friendly. A week is long enough, ready to go home tomorrow!

Room Tip: Book an apartment, not enough room to swing a cat in twin rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just got back from staying at this Hotel from 16 May until 23 May 2014.
I have no complaints over this Hotel at all, we arrived at midnight and was given our room which was exactly what I asked for and was clean and nice inside, we had an upstairs to this whcih my 13yr son loved. We went for a night cap at the bar and you have t opay after 11pm but with it being our first time the barman gave us our drinks for free which we thought was very nice.
The food was brilliant, we did not have one day where we did not like the food, I even looked forward to evening meals cause they were that good.
We never used the main pool or had anything to do with the Animation team so I cannot comment on that as spent everyday by the wavepool and in the waterpark which my son loved.
The evenings were a disappointment to me though as I would say the entertainment is more for kids aged 10 and under but for Adults or my 13yr son, nothing brilliant. They did put something on after the kids disco but was very basic and not very good so we all sat in the Bar area each night and had a drink and relied on Ipad and cards for entertainment, no music either so I got quite bored in the evening.

My own opinion would be a fantastic Hotel for families with kids 12 and under but 13yrs and above would love the day time but would possibly get bored in the evening (Just my opinion).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WALES
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We travelled in June last year two families four adults and four Children. We booked through First Choice in Flint North Wales. Price for one family All inclusive £2700 at the time first choice said that there were only a few places left. Places were left up until the date we went and at £1000 cheaper than what we paid... so look out for this.. All inclusive in aqua land and the hotel resort which we were told when sold this holiday. this is not so!! You have to pay extra for food and drink once inside the aqua land resort. The resort its self is about 20mins from the airport so pretty quick transfer. Aqua land is slightly in the middle of nothing so its good to take advantage of the free shuttle bus service into Corfu town. Also their is another coach service which takes you to the nearest beach which is well worth a visit. We used both services and had a great time on both excursions. (check out the bar on the beach iced- cold pint in ice-cold glasses) Some bars in Corfu town can be quite expensive one bar we went to 22.50 euros for 4 pints. Aqua land resort on the whole was not bad plenty of rides not many queues great weather massive wave pool. Wasps and sewage smell was not an issue! Best all inclusive food yet on all the holidays that we have had.. usual crap animation team but they do work there bollocks off and are very friendly.. Alcohol not really that great pretty cheap substitutes for your well known brands of spirits. I don't do spirits just larger and this I was quite happy with except for the very small plastic cups that its poured into. Small shop on site proper expensive though but does sell a good selection of international beers in the fridge. Car hire, mopeds and quads all available to hire straight from the reception.. Corfu is a lovely island and we will return again one day.. if you like planes and flying landing at Corfu airport has to be one of the smartest landings ever and you feel the heat soon as you leave the plane.. hope this review helps have a good one

Room Tip: You can book into the wave pool restaurant at no extra cost.. names must be placed in the reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff in the restaurants and reception were unfriendly, the entertainment was bland! The food was strange, never knew what half of it was, so I stuck to salad until I found a snail on my lettuce! The room was clean, and swimming was great! The smell of sewerage was not! The barman by the pool was great and my son enjoyed the never ending ice cream! We have more bad memories than good, not worth the money!!!!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We arrived for four nights. Two adults and two 13 year old girls. The weather wasn't too good the first few days but still had an amazing time. All the staff were so friendly and the studio was huge and very very clean and modern. The food was amazing and run like clockwork. My daughter saw a dish being cooked she loved but with pasta so didn't have it. The chef beard her and they prepared the mussels on their own. She was very happy. We got the free bus back to corfu town to save on taxi fares when we we're going home. The driver was aware and even did a detour and dropped us off at the airport!!!!! Definitely go back to this hotel and for longer.

Room Tip: Deffo take advantage of the free bus and explore (if the is will let you!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Took our 18 month old with another couple and a nearly 2 year old and had an amazing time, it really did surprise us for what we paid, the rooms we're well equipped and very tidy, even the balcony opened out on to a small garden which was great with the kids. The food was brilliant, great variety and the restaurant was ran like a military operation, exceptionally clean and extremely helpful. Our son wouldn't eat one night so the head chef came over and cooked his favourite dish even though it wasn't out on the menu. The pools we're great and out son loved the wave pool. The only down side was the entertainment was on a little late for our son but even then he stayed up every night just for the mini disco, would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqualand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualand Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Parelion | Corfu, Agios Ioannis 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqualand Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aqualand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Aqualand Hotel Corfu
Aqualand Village Corfu
Aqualand Resort Corfu, Ionian Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqualand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.