We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn) to your Saves list
O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn)
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Old National Rd, Argous-Tripoleos, Myloi 21 200, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Myloi B&B and Inns
Athens,Attiki, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We went at Xenonas ton Mylon on our first holidays as a family with our baby.We chose Myloi village because the distances from our favorites Nafplion and Mycenae were very short.The welcome was very warm,with a plate full of pancakes with honey (yummmmmy!),the room was bigger than expected ,very clean and well equipted to support our baby's needs.Doretta, the owner, gave us a feeding baby chair, without even asking anything like this,and Ziko the dog,became our best friend and guardian.Felt like we were staying at a friend's house.We will surely come back .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
47
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szada, Pest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We selected Myloi village as a seaside location with beach and a good starting point to explore Argolis. The beach is OK: the shore is pebbly but after the first meters the bottom turns to be sandy or muddy. The water is not transparent but shallow, anyway, it is good enough to take a bath after / before visiting something in the area. There are eateries and shops, and Nafplio was only 10 mins by car. So the village was good enough for us.

In the Myloi Inn we recognised both pros and cons; frankly, based on the former posts here I expected bit more, thus I try to be honest regarding the cons, just in order to avoid the disappointment of travellers having similar taste like us.
Pros: The room was spacious and clean, the furniture is simple and not new but OK. The owners are really friendly, helpful and Doretta speaks English very well. The pancakes served for mornings were tasty (however don't replace fully the "continental" breakfast I like...). The big, friendly dog (Ziko) was a big pleasure for the kids.
Cons: The B&B is located on the edge of the village, in a dusty, unlovely area - not alluring for walks. The kitchenware was very poor (and dirty), self-caterers would lack a few more pots, mugs etc.
All in all, if you don't mind that you have to go everywhere by car, you don't need a groomed surrounding, and you don't want to cook, the room itself is OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxenonastonmylon, Owner at O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn), responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear friends,
Thank you for your review for our B&B which we appreciate most.
I would like to point out some of the things mentoned in your review as we wish our guests to be to be very well informed.
First of all thank you for all your nice comments about me personally, I try to gettind better day by day.
Secondly, thank you for your nice comments about my pancakes!People all over the world really love it as you can see from almost all previous comments.
Actually,we do serve continental breakfast which I had notified to you while we were exchanging e-mails during the period you were trying to book with us.
Our continental breakfast which is actually a traditional homey made breakfast,all of which is prepared personally by me,includes:pancakes and waffles with home made jam and honey,omellette,fruit juice,coffee,tea or milk,toasted bread with ham and cheese and cost 8 euros per person.
Alternatively ,one can choose onle the pancakes and waffles free breakfast treat.
As far as the region is concerned,we are situated at the end of the village of Myloi which is why we are surrounded by fields,trees and a few houses,that is why the place is so quiet.
As you mention, the beach is only a few minutes walk away,as well as shops and restaurants.
The only thing I should really apologise for is the cuttlery which was not fully equipped.
I personally promise to you and all our future guests that the kitchen will be fully equipped in a future visit of you or anyone else and if anything needed about cuttlery I will be more that glad to provide it to you or anyone else who will just ask for it.
Thank you once again for your really detailed review.
Thank you for helping us become better!
Kind Regars,
Doretta Kostakis
Owner of O Xenonas ton Mylon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Last month we were again in the Argolida , and after the previous times , we knew we would go back to this B&B !

Never change a winning team ;-)

Can only recommend the place.
Important for foreigners is that the owner (Doretta) speaks very good English!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We travelled with family: 2 adults and 4 children, and felt comfortable here. It’s really nice apartment, furnished in rustic style, but also equipped with all necessary modern machinery.
The hosts are friendly and helpful and paid attention on little details as putting ribbons around the towels.
One thing was missing though: the dishes should have been checked by the hosts after the previous guests, because were not cleaned thoroughly enough.

It's not very close to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms in the basement has a little humid air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was staying here with my friend 1.5 weeks ago when we were travelling to Greece. It was a pleasant experience with a very nice and spacious room. Honestly this was the best room we had stayed in during our trip across Greece. What is even more special is that the owner was very helpful and kind to us. She picked us up from the local minimarket, and then gave us a brief tour of Myloi village which was very pleasant indeed. On the next day, the husband drove us to Nafplio voluntarily as there were very few bus on Sunday. They were very warm and helpful to us. Not to mention the free pancake that she made was delicious! Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at this pleasant inn last weekend with our friends from Athens. It had been recommended to them and we certainly would recommend it too. The studio/room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and we also enjoyed the little pancakes in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The owner is very helpful to us. When we did the reservation, no breakfast was included. But she prepared nice pancake for us anyway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn)

Address: Old National Rd, Argous-Tripoleos, Myloi 21 200, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Myloi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Myloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn) 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A group of traditional apartments & studios, all with a fireplace, fully equipped, 7.6 km.away from Nafplion, 200m. away from the beach all viewing the Argolikos gulf and the castle of Palamidi, at the fishermen's village of Myloi. Children's play area,barbecue and free parking in the premises. Ideal for relaxing holidays all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Xenonas ton Mylon (The Myloi Inn), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.