We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom apartment, fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oceans Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Oceans Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   569 Charlton Esplanade | entrance off Hibiscus Street, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Peppers Pier Resort, Hervey Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$20 Food&Beverage Credit
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 bedroom apartment, fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely gorgeous apartment, very spacious. Spa, kitchen and laundry in this wonderful apartment.Free wi fi and unlimited movies.Very central to restaurants, great walks along the esplanade. Staff very helpful, undercover secure parking at no extra charge.Highly recommend this resort.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
41
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at Oceans with my family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) and we've very much enjoyed the facilities and warm welcome. Last week I came on my own for work, needed to use the boardroom and experienced catering as well. The entire experience was professional, friendly and very accommodating. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Room Tip: Wonderful views from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Absolutely love this place. 2nd visit. Everything u need in your room inc laundry, spa, in house movies were free again, even a coffee pod machine. Restaurant on site and cafe, even though we didn't try this time. Helpful friendly staff. Very reasonably priced when we were there in May. Amazing pool, great location. Will be back

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were nicely greeted on our arrival at the reception and when we entered our room it was a lovely surprise to see chocolates and a bottle of champagne on the bench in the kitchen with a lovely card and flowers . Thanks to Belinda for making sure our room was nicely presented.We all had a great time and will be visiting again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow what a place. Loved this resort. Such a great location, view from my room was absolutely beautiful and the sun rise was superb. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. As I was there for a short time (work) they gave me all the information needed to see the local sights and best cafes too. Hope to go back for a holiday soon.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oceans is a large apartment hotel at Urangan. It has a large pool complex and a bistro and cafe on site. Apartments are large, tastefully decorated and comfortable. A very nice touch was the capsule coffee maker and complimentary capsules - very much appreciated. Stayed here on business but intend to come back for leisure.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Oceans for a family holiday up from Melbourne. The apartment was large and spacious with lovely views of the pool area and the ocean beyond. Everything was clean and there were bathrooms for every bedroom! We spent a lot of time on the balcony - and with a baby that sleeps, it was great to be able to relax with a wine and a magazine and watch my husband and daughter play in the pool below. You didn't feel isolated, which is really important when you holiday with a baby.

The weather in May was sensational, 28 degrees everyday and due to the protected location, it was just glorious. The seafront path made for lovely walks and led us to find some really terrific places to eat.

Staff were friendly and professional but I must say the pool area was the real strength of the place. Two pools, one heated which had a sandy kids area with some fun fountains for them to play under. We punctuated our days with lots of swims.

Overall I would recommend to anyone who finds themselves travelling to Hervey Bay, Oceans certainly seems like a cut above other accommodation in the region.

Room Tip: Ocean views for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Oceans Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Resort & Spa

Address: 569 Charlton Esplanade | entrance off Hibiscus Street, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Peppers Pier Resort, Hervey Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Urangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oceans Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Oceans Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Pier Resort, Hervey Bay Hotel Hervey Bay
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay, Australia - Urangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.