We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service needs to be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Save Saved
You added Kondari Resort Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   49-63 Elizabeth Street, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Urangan
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service needs to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Service very poor here. Desk with nobody at it, no pick up, we waited and then got a taxi, rushed off their feet doing too many things!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
10
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

A really good experience even though bad weather and threats of cyclones which did not happen .

1.The room was what ordered

2.During a months trip to australia I felt this was one of the cheaoest places I stayed but that I met some real Autralian people both as staff and customers in bar/breakfast . A credit which shamed other more glamourous names

3.Breakfast was excellent value

4.Satff tried to help with impact of road closures

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed overnight on business a couple of weeks ago and could not have asked for more,room was clean and being able to park right outside the door was a bonus.When you are on the road working it is great to be able to find somewhere you can park the car and walk fifty metres to have a beer and dinner.they have a reps package $110 which includes room dinner a cooked breakfast and even a free beer or soft drink.the food was great steak cooked to perfection and the salad bar was all you needed.Breakfast is NOT buffet style but is cooked for you whilst you enjoy a newspaper coffee or fresh juice.overall a great stay and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.I stayed wednesday night so cannot comment on weekends.

Room Tip: ask for Repamania if there on business
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Family of four (mum, dad and two teenage boys) stayed for one night in their budget room in January. We arrived just after midnight but were greeted with enthusiasm even that late. Check in in was swift and simple and being tired after the flight from NZ and the 4 hour drive from Brisbane we all tucked into bed within 10 minutes as we had to get up early to head to Bundaberg next morning. The room was compact and clean but still had a Queen bed and two singles which was ideal just for a few hours sleep. There was no AC but the floor standing fan kept us cool during the night. Bathroom/toilet facilities were ample and the kitchen had tea/coffee facilities only with a supply of beverages and milk. Our stay was very short (only 6 hours at most) so cannot comment on other facilities within the resort. Overall it was value for money accommodation as A$60.00 per night for a family of four is hard to get in peak season.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights during my travels and was perfectly adequate for the job. Not too much, not too little. Staff was helpful, place was clean and quiet, what else can you ask for?

Bonus point for being the only place I've stayed in in Australia that offered free wifi! Shame it didn't reach to my room though.

It is a bit of the beaten track though. But the whole of Hervey Bay seems a bit spread out. You'll be fine if you have your own transport, but if you are on foot, it is a bit of a trek to get there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with some friends at Kondari last year. I have been to Hervey Bay a few times and would never stay there again even if paid.
We booked a standard room, and for the price this was all we needed. Room was older, location could be better.
Our room was situated right across from the function center and reception. If you ever get put in a room in this location just leave. We had to put with what sounded like a wedding until 12am, and then hear all the drunk guests leave until about 2am. Horrible considering we had to get up early the next morning.
Upon checking out, had to call to locate staff and then was rudely dismissed when asked how my stay was.
All in all, if this was the last place you could stay in Hervey Bay, stay home.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just had an overnight stay at the Kondari Hotel. I booked a Garden view room and the only view we had was of the driveway and reception office. It may have had a plant in between but not a garden view in my opinion. I heard every person come and go both morning and night. The rooms were advertised as a queen bed and single and when I asked if I could bring an extra child making a total of 3 people they said that was fine it I used the exisiting bedding (advertised queen and single) but upon arrival we only had 1 queen bed for 3 of us. There was a function on in the hotel and it was very very noisy. This is a pub so if you are looking for relaxation look elsewhere. The food was OK. There was no wifi available and no inhouse movies as advertised. Room was clean and basic but no hot water in the shower.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms near to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kondari Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Address: 49-63 Elizabeth Street, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Urangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondari Resort Hervey Bay 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst lush tropical gardens, Kondari Hotel has "Everything you need." Onsite you will find a fully licensed bistro, sports bar/TAB, gaming lounge, bottleshop, accommodation and a fauna sanctuary lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Kondari Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay Australia - Urangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.