We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply marvellous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le' Manah Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le' Manah Retreat to your Saves list
Le' Manah Retreat
Lorong Belia 1 | Kampung Chemperuh, Janda Baik, Bentong 28750, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
KL
1 review
“Simply marvellous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just had the best family gatherings ever at Le Manah. Fun filled long weekend celebrated Merdeka Day and Aidilfitri open house with over 100 guests. Fantastic ambience, beautiful lawn cool settings overlooking serene flowing stream. Young guests (and even old ones) couldn't resist jumping into the water. Scrumptious roast lamb and plenty of yummy goodies topped it all. Lovely memories so cherished

Room Tip: Book the whole Retreat - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Dr Zarihah,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate it!

We are truly thankful that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Le' Manah Retreat. We too, enjoyed having you and your family over and we look forward in having you all again in the near future.

Thank you again for your support. Our salam and best wishes to all your family members.

Warm regards,
Ayu Radin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

First came here was with a party of my husband's colleagues. Continue to think "why did not I bring my whole family gathered here?" and after returning from the first vacation that I continue to discuss with family members to relax in Janda Baik (Le'Manah) .. We reached consensus on here
... so funny when all my aunt can not wait to bathe in the river.... night we decorated with the bbq and karaoke .. for which man they feel so lost when going to bed early when already there .. until the late nights they play badminton. such an environment we can not forget the most touching and heart when all my aunt had to leave the clear river ... hehehe.. InsyaAllah one day we will here back.. (:..

Room Tip: hall is best 'room' when u gonna sleep like a childhood... (;
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Ms Shila,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedbacks. We appreciate the time and effort you put in submitting your feedbacks.

It was wonderful having you and your family members over. We are glad that you and family had an enjoyable time with us.

We look forward in having you all over again soon. Take care.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It is hard to say it in words how exciting and enjoyment of having a family day gathering aka reunion here. Most of the facilities and interesting areas is really fulfill the needs of our entire huge family from the older to the youngest. The fresh flow stream and hill fresh environment made us so comfortable and relax. The 3D 2N package is likely enough but sure we feel deserve to come again in future. The owner and the workers is very polite and kind in helping us while at there.Thank You very much to all Le Manah family member...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Putera Sampoerna,

Thank you very much for your kind feedbacks. Your feedbacks are valuable to us.

We are very thankful that you had a wonderful family reunion at Le' Manah Retreat. We give our best in everything and it was lovely having you and family over.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Pn Ayu Radin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The resort owner n workers service very "tip top"...(friendly), suitable for relaxation n recreation "ala ala kampung", privacy n beautiful.Also strategic location for small family gathering. The place very clean,my family trip very happy and fun. I like it so much!..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyAyu, Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Ms Zuliana Burn,

Thank you very much for your prompt feedback, which we highly appreciate. We are happy to note that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We look forward in having you and your family back in the near future.

Thank you again. Take care.

Warm regards,
Pn Ayu Radin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

An excellent getaways, tranquil, peaceful with natural greenery, crystal clear water from the river to win the hearts, to miss the chance to stay here is a loss. Suitable for single or family, for recreation and relaxation. The Resort's owner hospitality really touched the hearts. I would definitely come back here to enjoy the natural beauty ....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyAyu, Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Ms Azlynn,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We highly appreciate the time and effort you took in submitting this feedback. We are happy that you and your family had a good stay with us.

We look forward in having you and your family again soon. In the meantime, please contact us if you need anything.

Thank you. Take care.

Warm regards,
Pn Ayu Radin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, MALAYSIA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I hv nvr been to Janda Baik and googled for accomodation. Most were rather expensive or look horrible until I found Le Manah. The pictures were so nice and I was pleasantly suprised when we arrived, the place looked much more nicer and beautiful. The first thing that took my breath away was the creek at the entrance...reminded me during the trip I took to inner part of Japan.
The room was okay but the caretaker Mr Zul and his wife made us very welcome and comfortable. Thank you. I like it so much, that I convinced my former school mate to have our mini gathering here in May 2012.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and clean. Though you have to share bathroom with the next room. Bummer!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your encouraging feedbacks En Nizam Mokhtar. Thank your for your point in adding more bathroom units and we will consider this seriously. We look forward in having you and your school mates again in May. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

had a mini gathering with friends at Le' Manah Retreat and we rent the whole place for 2D1N. very nice place where you can get everything there. there are tennis court, badminton court, bicycles, bbq place and fishing pond. it also provides kitchen and the cooking equipment including freezer, refrigerator and cooking stove. there are also a camping site provided with outdoor toilet. the river is just outside the premise. the place gives you some privacy as it located at a strategic location. definitely recommended to spend your night here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyAyu, General Manager at Le' Manah Retreat, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedbacks. We assure you that we, at Le' Manah Retreat, will give our utmost best in making your stay a happy and memorable one. We look forward in having you and your school mates again in May.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le' Manah Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le' Manah Retreat

Address: Lorong Belia 1 | Kampung Chemperuh, Janda Baik, Bentong 28750, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Bentong > Janda Baik
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Janda Baik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor styled bungalow holiday home with 7 bedrooms (3 with air-cond and 4 without). Every 2 rooms share same bathroom. We also have one (1) dorm which can sleep max 16 pax). Bungalow facilities include huge lounge area (sits 50 pax), a fully fitted kitchen and courtyard for BBQ activities. Located on a 3-acre land surrounded with natural landscape including a river (in front of the property). Jungle and waterfall trekking are available upon request. Land facilities include fish ponds, tennis and badminton courts, outdoor hall (sits 150 pax), BBQ pits and games room. Exclusive stay is our speciality where your group will not have to share premises with other guests. Ideal for family/friends' reunions and corporate retreat events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le' Manah Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le' Manah Retreat Janda Baik, Pahang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le' Manah Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.