We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where do I begin ?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of C2A Residence Gold Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added C2A Residence Gold Beach to your Saves list
C2A Residence Gold Beach
Rue Devonshire Regiment, 14960 Asnelles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“where do I begin ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

After driving all day and spending ages trying to find Asnelles which was not shown on the map we arrived at around 8 30 pm to find reception closed . A friendly other guest let us in and gave us a phone number for the manager . She reluctantly came out to reception and berated us for not being there before 7 00pm and then asked us for 500euros deposit and 52euros for the cleaning of the room after we left . We booked this as a budget holiday but it fast became an expensive one bearing in mind we had no towels or bed linen ( which was not mentioned in the description at the time of booking ) Although this was booked as a hotel I would class it more as a hostel . Do not stay there if your not a dog lover as almost every other guest had a dog .There were a few good things about the place , it was clean and bright and almost on the beach . We dined at an excellent restaurant which was almost next door and got fresh bread daily from the pattiserie 1 min walk away . We did not take up the breakfast option as the dogs basket was sat in the middle of the room where breakfast was served .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Giovanna Di Massa runs this place very well- it is immaculately clean and she is friendly and helpful. The corridors and breakfast area are full of beautiful bright works of art giving some colour to this minimalist spartan complex of studios and appartments. We had a ground floor studio with its own small terrace. The studio was well equipped and furnished, and the complex is a few minutes walk from the beach. The village of Asnelles is small and quiet, and there is a butchers, a pattisserie, a general grocery shop, a small bar frequented by the local men, and one good restaurant called le Cale. You can take the 74 bus from near C2A to eitehr Bayeux or Courseulles. The only downside to C2A was the sofa bed- the mattress was just toooo soft and saggy! otherwise a great cheap placer from which to explore the beaches.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesvos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

we stayed in C2A for 4 nights- its a sparklingly clean modern studio and appartment complex run by the friendly and helpful Giovanna. The studio we had was on the ground floor and opened onto its own terrace with chairs and a table. Everything in the place is quite stark and minimal but well designed and beautiful including the minute kitchen area. The corridors are bright with art work, and there is a lovely light breakfast room next to reception, although breakfast of croissant and coffee was expensive at 7 euros a head, especially as there is a gorgeous pattisserie 1 minute's walk away. Next door to the pattisserie is a general grocery that sells some vegetables, and also in the village is a lovely restaurant called Le cale with set menus at 21 euros per head- we ate there one night and loved the typically french food. There is also a butchers shop, and a tiny 'sports bar' where the local men go. You can get the 74 bus to Asnelles from either Bayeux or courseulles, just around the corner from C2A, and the hotel is a few minutes walk from Gold Beach and a half hour walk along the beach from Aromanches-Les-bains. we loved our stay! The only downsides were- the soft mattress on the sofabed, and the fact that you cannot check in between 2 and 5pm.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room for a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Very clean spacious and well fitted modern accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location, Ideally situated for Normandy beaches.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

C2A Residence is a fairly new facility. An easy 10 minute walk will get you right on Gold Beach. There was only one person staffing the whole 20 or so room facility - guest registration, maid, concierge, everything. If you have a question or need something you are on your own.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Asnelles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C2A Residence Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C2A Residence Gold Beach

Address: Rue Devonshire Regiment, 14960 Asnelles, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Asnelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Asnelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your C2A Residence Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C2A Residence Gold Beach Asnelles, Basse-Normandie, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C2A Residence Gold Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.