We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there's a very BIG difference between 'Rustic' and "UNCLEAN"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rundle Ridge Chalets

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rundle Ridge Chalets to your Saves list
Rundle Ridge Chalets
2.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   1100 Harvie Heights Road, Harvie Heights, Alberta T1W 2W2 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“there's a very BIG difference between 'Rustic' and "UNCLEAN"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

the first room they gave us reeked of smoke - like the partiers had left as we drove up...

then the next very small, so-called 1 bedroom room they gave us had uneaten bagels in the cupboard left by the last people there, along with the used shampoo containers in the tin shower stall....making it very clear how poor their attention to cleaning details are

my skin virtually crawled as our 2 year old played on the floor and when we climbed in bed.....only stay there if you are interested in partying with the rest of the people who don't want to stay in a decent place

Room Tip: don't pay in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Owner at Rundle Ridge Chalets, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you where unhappy with your first room . The guests that stayed in your room the previous night was a non smoking family and the odor was from the wood burning wood stove. As for the closed bag of bagels in the cupboard of the third cabin you chose and the small shampoo bottle on the top of the shower, we are very sorry and have implemented housekeeping changes to ensure it doesn't happen again. We are currently upgrading the cabins with new wood flooring and kitchens, however every cabin rug was shampooed during our spring cleaning and all bedding has already been replaced this year. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and apologize that the cabin was not up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    11
    12
    43
See reviews for
24
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We loved the stay we had here it was relaxing, We had a view of the mountains. The cabins felt like being at home. We were greeted with a smile and the people that work there were very nice. When we go back that way we will be booking with them again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Ridge Chalets, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Rundle Ridge Chalets. We look forward to your return and hope your next experience will even exceed your first pleasant experience.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great service and very friendly couple. Accommodating on price given the low season. Great location 0.5 kms from the National Park boundary.

Room was a bit smelly. And much smaller than anticipated. Right by the main road (highway 1). I feel like for $130 per night (inc taxes) we could have done much better in Canmore or even Banff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Ridge Chalets, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We apologize that the room was not what you anticipated, on the website we do offer a full room description. All the cabins have their own unique décor but because of the volume of cabins we do not have pictures of each individual one.

Thank you for you feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harvie Heights hotels

Okotoks, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We spent our Valentines Day Weekend at Rundle Ridge Chalets and had a great time. We loved the mountain views in the morning and the cozy fireplace in the evening. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Ridge Chalets, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoy your Valentines Day weekend here at Rundle Ridge Chalets, we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rundle Ridge Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Ridge Chalets

Address: 1100 Harvie Heights Road, Harvie Heights, Alberta T1W 2W2 , Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Harvie Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Harvie Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rundle Ridge Chalets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rundle Ridge Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Ridge Chalets Hotel Harvie Heights
Rundle Ridge Chalets Harvie Heights, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rundle Ridge Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.