We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place as long as it is not crowded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swarovski Crystal Worlds

Swarovski Crystal Worlds
Kristallweltenstrasse 1, Wattens 6112, Austria
+43(0)5224 51080
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$107*
and up
Private Tour: Innsbruck and Swarovski Crystal...
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Wattens
Type: Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marveling like a child is rare these days, but one cannot help it when standing in the interior of a huge crystal, watching light refracted in hundreds of mirrored surfaces. The imposing Crystal Dome is the showpiece of the “Swarovski Crystal Worlds”.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Awesome Place as long as it is not crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place is something else, very different in that it shows how crystal is used in all sorts of ornamentation and very hip and trendy stuff. We were lucky in that there were few coaches there and we visited towards the end of the day. Just go with the flow in your timed entrance and enjoy the visual and audio specials that you see from room to room. It is going to be closed from October 2014 so lets hope they improve on the offering rather than the reverse. Tickets were therefore easy to obtain but I can sympathise with those who relate to rain and queues. Even our children were taken aback and enjoyed the experience, because that is what it is. Although I have rated this excellent, the shopping experience at the end is disjointed and not very well organised, with only a few lowish value items that are worth buying.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    200
    181
    79
    116
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Didn't enjoy much!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good thing it was only an hour from where I live or else I would be very frustrated! They have construction going on and so they are going to close it on October and reopen on May 2015. Whoever made that idea was brilliant! The museum itself was just an okay. There were like maybe 4 things that made me amaze but really for 11 Euro I don't think it was worth it. Oh yes I heard that you can buy cheaper Swarovski jewelry here than any other store (yea right! Whatever). They are all the same price wherever you are. And also they only less 2 Euro of your ticket if you buy a jewelry in their store, like it was a huge discount!

Overall I wasn't really impressed. They could have done a lot better!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebelluna, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“worth 1 visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It's an interesting museum. Beautiful, creative and sparkling with all its crystals, lights and mirrors. Worth a visit. But its not organized, we stayed under the rain half an hour just to get the tickets. And I would definitely avoid caffè-terra, I don't think the coffee is also made of swarovski.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Weird but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I had read reviews before going so knew this was art rather than a workshop tour or museum.
People like Alexander McQueen and Brian Eno have essentially been asked for their interpretations - there's music and sound as well as moving exhibits and crystals. Plus a big store but no sales pressure.
We used our Innsbruck card to travel and enter for free (skipping the queue) and I can't stress it's value enough. Get one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst experience of our holiday”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Avoid like the plague! Awful. The facility is badly organised and the staff are horrible. Expected to stand in the driving rain for an hour to pay for a ticket!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swarovski Crystal Worlds also viewed

 

Been to Swarovski Crystal Worlds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swarovski Crystal Worlds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.