We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wonderlandscape

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Grand Saconnex
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wonderlandscape
17 route de Colovrex | Geneva / Genève, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218 , Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Marc and Roger have created a little gem. Albeit not in downtown, the free bus is so close, travelling through beautiful parts of the city for 10 minutes before landing us right downtown, or 3 stops in other direction at the airport. The old charm of this family home has been retained so well while adding modern bathrooms and kitchen. All so clean and welcoming. The breakfasts kept us going for hours, with the fresh bread and home made preserves. And the restaurants within walking distance were terrific - food and service. Both of our hosts went out of their way to ensure we lacked nothing. We were 7, including 3 boys, with the top floor to ourselves. Was perfect! They showed us the new suite they had just finished renovating - an absolute gem. Merci beaucoup, Marc et Roger, c'était merveilleux! I recommend it with flying colours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
5
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been traveling to Geneva for the last 9 years and staying in the cold impersonal comfort of hotels. But the last 2 years have been fantastic and there are 2 wonderful people whom I would like to thank, Marc & Roger.
They are extremely thoughtful and make you feel completely at home from the moment you arrive at the doorstep.
Their rooms are well appointed, comfortable & with a view, small details like a sewing kit are provided for. Walking into a warm room after a long hard day of work and waking up to natural light, with the smell of bread waffling up the stairs, is what I call bliss.
The well equipped kitchenette take a huge burden off eating out. The breakfast is simple and healthy with a wide range of jams, yogurt etc to choose from.
I will be back soon, but this time not alone, will certainly be staying in the cherry suite with my daughter.
Would certainly recommend Wonderlandscape to friends & family traveling to Geneva.

Room Tip: Most certainly the Cherry Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I really enjoy staying here - the B&B is very close to the airport and I chose it because I was looking for somewhere that wasn't a corporate chain hotel for the visits I have to make to Switzerland on business. The house is a beautiful old Swiss chalet (at least, to my English eyes) and the rooms are decorated in a clean, modern style. Owners Marc and Roger are lovely, very pleasant people and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our stay with Marc and Roger was an absolute pleasure. They were great hosts and a wealth of information. Their family home was a pleasure to stay in and the renovations that had been carried out where first class. Its close proximity to the airport and the city centre where very convenient. And thank you Marc for the advice to visit Jungfraujoch Top of Europe. An absolute trip highlight.
Thanks once again and sorry about the late review.
Shane and Michelle
Perth Australia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We came to Geneva from Washington DC to introduce my wife and one year old son to my extended family. Traveling with a small child is difficult in itself but as soon as we arrived Marc welcomed us as we were family helping with three suitcases, travel bed on other items.
Working myself in the hospitality industry as an Executive Chef and Director of F&B I know the importance of first impressions. Well done Marc!!!
The moment we landed at wonderlandscape we felt taking care of. The green room was perfect for our 4 nights and the bathroom and kitchen area was perfect to tend to our son for meals. And everything is well kept and clean.
Even when I asked Marc where I could buy a bottle of red wine in the area for the evening he did not hesitate to go to his cellar and bring one up. Now this is what I call hospitality
We had great conversations at breakfast with Marc and Roger and other lovely visitors sharing stories from the previous day and made friends quickly. The location has some advantages. It is very close to the highway and street parking is easy.

Once it was time to say goodbye Marc again helped with all our luggage and whished us a save trip.
Marc and Roger: We will be back !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

As a family from India on our first visit to Geneva to settle our daughter into an undergrad school in the city, we were pretty worked up on how we would manage a lot of things in the ten days we had at our disposal. But i must say, the moment we landed at wonderlandscape bnb, Marc took us under his wings and we felt totally in tune with the city. All because he was there to guide us. I highly recommend this place to all fellow travelers for reasons as under:
- the cherry suite is so artistically done, we were totally wowed. We loved the understated but very classy look and the large spacious room
- the location has two advantages. It is very close to the airport so easy to check into and out from at the lowest possible cost, and secondly, it has a bus stand just a hundred yards away. Buses connect one easily to all parts of Geneva. We found it pretty convenient, especially, when we were not too familiar with the public transportation systems of Europe.
- Marc has this habit of pampering his guests ... we felt so pampered. his garden is beautiful, his taste in art impeccable, his humility the most touching of all and his knowledge of various cultures adding to the charm of the place. We not only got to enjoy a good comfortable stay but made lifelong friends in Marc and Roger.
- We were especially touched by the amount of efforts Marc and Roger put in helping us settle our daughter ... we could have run in circles on certain issues, not knowing where to get help on a rainy afternoon. But Marc just hugged us and helped her get settled ... ensuring she reached her student residency in comfort. The city somehow seemed a familiar place through his involvement.
- the whole place is very charming with a beautiful garden that the two tend to lovingly. We picked many a herbs from his garden and cooked fun meals together ... mixing cuisines from east and west. Felt like home.

For people who want to enjoy an authentic Swiss home and those who love art and beauty, this is the place to live in when in Geneva. Its light on the pocket, especially for a family, squeaky clean and very tastefully done, well aired, roomy and is well connected.Marc chooses his guests carefully so one ends up meeting great people from other suites over breakfast. We made many a wonderful friends. Now that we will be frequenting Geneva, we will always choose this as our home away from home. My daughter's friends are planning to visit Geneva and i would say, this is the safest place for young girls traveling the first time form India or any country. Infact, Marc and Roger would be the reason i would gladly recommend this as a haven for people of any age and from any culture.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at B& B Wonderlandscape for 3 weeks in April/May. Situate 5 minutes out of the airport, and 3-4 stops away from most of the international organizations around the Palais de Nations, this B&B fits the bill for a clean, comfortable, breakfast and wireless inclusive accommodation. Marc and Roger provide the personal touch (which included a hand drawn map of the area's attractions!)

Room Tip: Book early for the ensuite Cherry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wonderlandscape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonderlandscape

Also Known As:
Wonderlandscape Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Address: 17 route de Colovrex | Geneva / Genève, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218 , Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Le Grand Saconnex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wonderlandscape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wonderlandscape to your Saves list