We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
AREQUIPA, Peru
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The shuttle trip from the airport is not as short as it seems on the map. Don't walk to the hotel (at least not in winter!). Rooms are nice, with coffee making facility. Swimming pool is nice as well. Breakfast is expensive, better find something in Geneva. There is a good bus connection to the Convention Center, and with the free transport pass it comes out cheap too.I stayed for nearly a week, and I did not feel I was isolated from the city. No airport noise.
Around the bus stop there is an awfull italian restaurant and a very nice local restaurant-pub with a Serbian owner. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
7
3
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were pretty standard and clean. Service was good and efficient. Breakfast buffet was good, not extraordinary. The shuttle service to and from the airport was convenient - they depart every 15 minutes. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was great! Wifi was pretty strong.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went for a business meeting and stayed one night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to be close to the airport. Both the meeting room and my bedroom were clean fresh and modern. I used the airport shuttle which was free, efficient and departed regularly with a useful countdown in reception so you could see when the next one would arrive. I also took advantage of the public transport and made the short walk to the bus stop to take the number 5 into town; this is easy to do and makes it easy to see the tourist sights or eat in the city centre if you are staying here. I was impressed by the WiFi which worked everywhere and was a decent speed included and with an option to upgrade if needed and no overly complicated passwords. This is a huge plus to me, I wish all hotels were this standard. Top tip: remember to get a Swiss power converting plug (the three pin little hexagon one). I did not have the breakfast but the buffet lunch was great, good variety and enough of everything. I was touched the hotel wished me a happy birthday with a free drink, which I felt was a lovely policy. I am struggling to think of anything they could improve....perhaps the vegetarian dishes could be more clearly labelled in the buffet but that is a very minor thing. Overall I would be delighted to stay again. They should call it the superb starling! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superb_starling

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Formerly Crowne Plaza this hotel combines all the advantages for who is travelling for business: located at 15 min walk from airport but at 25 min from downtown too, modern, well equipped with good restaurants, bars and cafes, open free wifi. Room are very comfortable with a safe, minibar, ironing board. A beautiful indoor swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzi, a fitness opened from 6 am. Well really convenient and worth the rate.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Domok, Guest Relation at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Slim S,

Let us thank you for sharing this great review about the Starling Hotel Geneva, and for giving us the highest possible note! This truly motivates us to walk the extra mile in our everyday efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.
We are more than happy that you appreciated every single aspect of your business stay with us, including the location, the overall facilities, the food and beverage and of course, Starling’s trademark efficiently different service.
We truly look forward to welcome you again very soon, should it be for business or leisure in nature.
Thank you again for your excellent review!
Please accept my warmest regards,

Adam Domok
Guest Relations
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great junior suite overlooking the airport, lake and farmland. Excellent location if you need to leave early from the airport.
Pros:
Fabulous room with great balcony area
Decent food
Excellent service
Cons:
Please throw some furniture out on the porch so I can eat Swiss chocolate and watch the planes take off!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Domok, Guest Relation at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear PJ F,

We would like to thank you very much for posting this excellent review about the Starling Hotel Geneva and for having honored us with five stars.
We are truly glad that your stay was a success and that you have appreciated the comfort of the rooms, the food and most of all Starling’s efficiently different service. Our staff takes a great pride in providing a first class high level service to each of our dear clients.
Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your suggestion concerning the terrace furniture. It is my great pleasure to inform you that we have already placed furniture on our terraces recently, as the weather turned a bit warmer.
Thank you again for choosing Starling for your visit and looking forward to welcome you back soon for many more excellent stays.
Please accept our warm regards,

Adam Domok
Guest Relations
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you need in one place.
Clean rooms, Great pools, great restaurant, very friendly staff, close to the airport (has a airport shuttle). beautiful scenery. there is a bus stop at the corner that will take you to the center of the city.
but remember, its designed for business but its very very good for you what ever is you intentions in Geneva

Room Tip: the rooms with the view of the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ardeshir B,

We cannot thank you enough for publishing this excellent review on the Starling Hotel Geneva, and for having rated us with five stars. This is the greatest motivation to our teams to walk the extra mile every day in service.
It is with a true pleasure we read, that all the aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations including our rooms, transport services, the restaurant. It is our pride to read that you particularly appreciated the warm and efficiently different service! Our teams at the Starling strive every day to improve the quality of its services, and learn and exceed the expectations of each dear guest.
We already look forward to getting the chance to welcome you again very soon, and to keep exceeding your expectations.

Please accept my very warmest regards,
Adam Domok
Guest Relations
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballygally, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Starling Hotel is by far the closest hotel to Geneva Airport and since we were only there for a stopover it was perfect!! A modern quiet, clean hotel with good sized rooms and comfortable beds. The shuttle bus makes connection to the airport very easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Domok, Guset Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jomaliem31,

We sincerely thank you for publishing this excellent review about the Starling Hotel Geneva.
It is with pleasure that we read that all the aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations, including the hotel's location, your room, the free airport shuttle service and most of all, our efficiently different service. It is a great encouragement for our teams to walk the extra mile in service.
I truly hope to get the chance to welcome you again very soon, and let you discover more of the numerous services the Starling offers!

Looking forward to that occasion, I extend to you my warmest regards,
Adam Domok
Guest Relations
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Grand Saconnex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located to 3 minutes away from Geneva Airport and 10 minutes away from the city center and Lake Geneva, the Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center offers all the services of a four-star Superior hotel. Close to Palexpo exhibition center, Switzerland’s largest hotel welcomes its guests in a modern and warm frame. Comfortable limousines provide free quality transportation service from and to Geneva Airport every 15 minutes, from 5.10 am till 11.45 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starling Geneva Hotel Geneva
Starling Geneva Hotel And Conference Center
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Geneva Crowne Plaza
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.