We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport... Spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to airport... Spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very practical hotel that lies close to the airport... Well decorated rooms... And spacious... Very clean... Staff were very helpful... Breakfast was amazing... And you get to meet lots of people choosing this hotel for how close it is to the airport

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
6
1
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice upscale hotel, in particular for an airport hotel. Huge layout with good parking, large lobby, nice modern restaurant. I found the service to be OK, and the rooms OK as well. For this class of hotel it's kind of average, it does not stand out of the crowd. During my stays in Geneva it happened often that there was an interesting expo / tradeshow at the convention center. That's a big plus of this hotel. It's vicinity to both airport and convention center.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear alotofdots,

Thank you for having taken the time to share this review on your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva! Your comments are of the greatest importance and value to us in our continuous efforts to improve the quality of our services.

We are delighted to learn your overall stay lived up to your expectations including the location, the lobby area which is one of the largest in Geneva, and that you appreciated our restaurant. We are particularly happy that the scale of the hotel lived up to your expectations.

However, it is with a concern that you found the services and rooms only average. Therefore, I personally look forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Starling Hotel, as it will be my pleasure to show you personally that Starling is much more than an average airport hotel!

Truly looking forward to that occasion,
Please accept our kind regards,

Adam Domok
Guest Relations
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has nice big rooms. The staff here are very courteous. Been staying here fir last 3-4 years.
What I feel missing is the restaurant with more options for vegetarians. They have good but limited menu options for both veg and non- veg.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay at this hotel. I was impressed by the high level of service by all the staff that I came jinto contact with. Friendly and efficient.
Large well appointed modern rooms.
The breakfast was excellent, only spoilt by the price!!!! Can a buffet breakfast really cost that much?

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for the Geneva motor show, and were quite surprised at how nice this hotel was, we were not really expecting too much as it's literally next door to palexpo where it is held, and the price was very reasonable.
It was very clean, although the second night we noticed quite a strong smell of aviation fuel in the room even though the windows were never opened!
The one negative I would say, is they are very mean with the tea and coffee in the room, literally one tea each or one coffee, and one each milk substitute-which isn't enough for me as I like quite milky coffee, I guess they would have given us more if we asked, but we couldn't be bothered!
We ate in the hotel that evening which was very nice!
It's very modern and trendy looking. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a great experience in this hotel last year, I am always a little cautious to return and be disappointed. I need not have worried. Everything about the hotel was just as good. The breakfast chef was the same guy and nothing was too much trouble. Free shuttle to airport very reliable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a long walk from the lift - check with reception if you are less abled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear trainback,

Thank you very much for honouring Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and we are grateful that you have shared this excellent review on TripAdvisor.
It is with pleasure we read that you have encountered again a genuine and top level service from our entire team and that all the aspects of your stay lived up to your highest expectations including the breakfast, the cleanliness of our rooms and transport services.

Thank you again for choosing Starling for your visit and looking forward in welcoming you soon for many more stays with us!
Awaiting that occasion, please accept my kind regards,

Adam Domok
Guest Relations
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second time in this hotel. Everything remains the same.
Room was good and comfortable.
Staff? Still the same. Not so friendly. If your talking to them and their doing something they wont stop and just answer your question in a way u wouldnt understand. So better grab a map - anyways geneva is not that huge to get lost. Easy to travel with there trams, buses and easy to read there bus or trains timings. Other than that issue it would be a perfect stay. Now is cold so better prepare for snow or rain clothes.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Honeylyn L,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having published this review about the Starling Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor. Your comments should they be positive or negative, are of the greatest importance and value to us in our continuous efforts to improve the quality of our services.

We were delighted to learn that your stay was a success overall and that you appreciated the standards and the comfort of our rooms.

We also took a note on your constructive feedback and we would like to thank you for it. Your remarks are forwarded to the management and will be followed upon.

I personally look forward to your next visit very soon to the Starling Hotel, as it will be my pleasure to welcome you personally!

Upon your return, please do contact me at guestrelations@shgeneva.ch.

Please accept my kind regards,

Adam Domok
Guest Relations
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Grand Saconnex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located to 3 minutes away from Geneva Airport and 10 minutes away from the city center and Lake Geneva, the Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center offers all the services of a four-star Superior hotel. Close to Palexpo exhibition center, Switzerland’s largest hotel welcomes its guests in a modern and warm frame. Comfortable limousines provide free quality transportation service from and to Geneva Airport every 15 minutes, from 5.10 am till 11.45 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starling Geneva Hotel Geneva
Starling Geneva Hotel And Conference Center
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Geneva Crowne Plaza
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.