We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Da Guine | Antigo Edifício Hidrotecnica, Prior Velho 2685-334, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Prior Velho
GreenLeadersGold level
Coimbra, Portugal
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Clean and good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

We were obliged to stay in this hotel because he had a problem with our house keys late at night, so we didn't want to spend a lot of money. I can say for the price you pay you get satisfied.
The surroundings are ugly, an industrial peripherical area, but the hotel has free parking inside the property . The check in was quick and we were given a room in the 3rd floor.
The room looked like brand new (so the rest of the hotel) was comfortable, decoration in blue, with a comfortable bed (sheets not very soft, byt still clean) and pillows. The bathroom was very clean too.
The room had also a sofa, a big flatscreen tv, and tea/coffee making facilites and free teabags.
We also knew that, as this is an airport hotel, you can choose a (very) early breakfast. We didn't need it, so we had at the normal time. The breakfast is good, with different breads, pastry, cheese, ham, butter and a superb machine of delicious hot beverages.
Check out was quick too and all the staff looked nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    170
    84
    25
    20
See reviews for
62
143
40
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This looks like the only airport hotel really near the airport in Lisbon, so we had to take a chance. The rooms are clean (feel like brand new), the staff is very helpful (called many times for directions), the breakfast is Okay (as expected for money). Overall, this is a great deal if you need a conference hotel in Lisbon. Rooms are small, but I expected this.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Upon arrival at the airport you must call the hotel to be picked up at the departure area for the Hotel shuttel-small charge per person. Location is as near to the Lisbon Airport as you can get and is in an light industry area. Thank goodness the taxi driver could find it, however, after several trip to and from it was not hard to find. It is a taxi drive to the nearest Metro/bus/train station. Location is within a block of a charming little restaurant that we walked to 5 nights running. The hotel staff, expecially Sandra, was marvelous. They seemed to speak several languages, and did speak perfect English. The hotel is newish, clean and neat, and the rooms not large. Did offer a coffee pot which we did not see at any other hotel during our 3 week trip through Portugal and southern Spain. Breakfast items were plentiful, but not like the breakfast that the Hoiliday Inn offers in the USA. They have a small bar in the loby and there are sandwiches to purchase as their dining area only serves breakfast. There is an Internet fee after the first 15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We booked into this hotel for an overnight stop having arrived by plane from Scotland at Lisbon airport and travelling on by train to north Portugal the following morning. The hotel is modern (almost brand new), very clean with pleasant and helpful staff. The air-conditioned room was very spacious with a great bathroom and a very big comfortable bed so we both had a really good sleep. There was a buffet breakfast (included for our tariff) that was perfectly adequate with plenty of food including fresh fruit.

So why do I give it only an average rating? Because of the location!

Although a brand new building, the hotel is in a rather run-down suburban/industrial location with a lot of "ethnic" housing in the area. There is no realistic public transport to take you into the centre of Lisbon if you don't have your own car - it would have to be a taxi. So, if you're looking for a city break in Lisbon DON'T STAY THERE!

The hotel does operate a shuttle bus to/from the airport and to/from Lisbon Oriente railway station, but it was cheaper, at 8 euros for two of us with big luggage, to use a local taxi for each journey.

There is no evening meal restaurant but the hotel staff recommended a couple about 200 metres away; we had an excellent meal in one of them, However the walk back would be somewhat intimidating after dark (it wasn't when we were there) - and not, I feel, advisable for a lone white woman.

Overall, and provided you're aware of the negatives, I would recommend this hotel for a 'pit-stop' overnight stay, but not [because of the location] for a visit to Lisbon itself.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Since the airport is not that far away from downtown, it makes no sense to stay here, especially since the shuttle is outrageously priced and taxi drivers hate driving from the airport to this hotel and will rip you off. My taxi driver charged me 15 Euro for a 7 Euro ride. Since it was close to midnight, I didn't feel like arguing with him (he covered up the meter and showed me a book that supposedly said that there was a minimum charge from the airport). The facilities themselves are adequate, clean and modern, but the Internet charges are also a rip off: 4.5 Euro for 2 hours. Holiday Inn Express hotels should provide Internet for free!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prior Velho hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Loved the hotel. The hotel was in a great location and was great for the amount i paid to stay. The rooms were extremely clean and the front desk staff was very very helpful. If you want to stay in a Lisbon hotel this is it. Look no further!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We have been 3 nights. Check in was fastand efficients, very friendly staff. Room was brand new and very clean. Good meals - breakfast and evening. Far from center, but with rental car easy to reach. Free parking. Would definitely recoment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport

Address: Rua Da Guine | Antigo Edifício Hidrotecnica, Prior Velho 2685-334, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Prior Velho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Prior Velho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, a brand new modern hotel, ideally located next to Lisbon International Airport and only minutes away from FIL trade fair venue, the Pavilhão Atlântico and Lisbon City Centre. Whether you re coming on a short business trip or to see the historical sights, you ll find this Budget Hotel perfectly adapted to both occasions.Lisboa Oriente, the closest train and metro station, is located a mere 5 min away (by car), and just next to it is Vasco da Gama Shopping Centre. Less than 5 miles away from the Hotel, you can find main attractions like the Lisbon Casino, the Oceanarium, Gulbenkian Museum and St. George s Castle with its astonishing views over the Seven Hills.The Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport offers twin bedrooms with 2 single beds for a maximum of 2 adults, and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa, where families of 2 adults and 2 children (under 18) can comfortably stay.All guestrooms are equipped with A/C, a spacious work desk, cable LCD TV and pay-tv, direct dial phone, hairdryer, ice bucket, en-suite bathtub, tea and coffeemaker (for complimentary use) and high speed internet access at a charge. Make yourself comfortable and kick off your day with an appetising complimentary continental buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport Hotel Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.