We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and friendly little oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Monti di Mola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Monti di Mola to your Saves list
Hotel Monti di Mola
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monti Tundi | Porto Cervo, 07020 Abbiadori, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbiadori
Rapperswil, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice and friendly little oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

this is a very nice, and friendly hotel on the costa smeralda close to the well known cala di volpe.
very friendly small hotel....if anything, which is not perfect...its the small shower we had in our room....
but otherwise a great calm place !

yes i would recommend it to friends any time !

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    33
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
77
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay at the Monti di Mola. The hotel is well maintained and nicely located in a quiet setting, a few kilometers from the pricey yacht-set enclave of Porto Cervo. Beautiful beaches are minutes away by car and there are several restaurants within walking distance. In fact, we walked to dinner three nights and enjoyed our meals.

Our second floor (superior) room was spacious, quiet and comfortable, with a small balcony overlooking the pool. Although the weather was hot, the room stayed cool day and night, so we never needed the air conditioner. The pool was surrounded by very comfortable lounge chairs, bar service available.

What set the hotel apart was the staff. They were friendly, efficient and extremely helpful with recommendations for beaches, excursions and restaurants. They even provide an area map indicating nearby beaches and restaurants. All their suggestions worked out well.

The few problems were minor: The bathroom, although large, lacked towel racks or hooks and surface area to put affairs. And, as with most Italian hotels, breakfast could be improved. Otherwise, perfetto! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed three nights in May and very pleased with our choice of hotel. Very friendly staff on reception, always ready for a chat and recommendations for local restaurants, beaches etc. No restaurant in the hotel so a car is essential for travelling out for an evening meal - there are a few small supermarkets within walking distance, though. Breakfast was good but the same all three days. Our room, on the first floor overlooking the pool, was nicely furnished and kept very clean. The bathroom was very large and beautifully tiled. Despite there being plenty of room for a walk-in one, the shower was a small, cramped plastic cubicle - why? Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid june and had a wonderful time. The hotel is spotless and the staff is very helpful. The people at reception have very good tips for local restaurants and can always point you in the right direction. This hotel is perfect for those with a car rental. It is ideally located, right in the heart of costa smeralda and within minutes to all the best beaches on the island. You are also strategically located right near the man highway so that you can easily drive to all the different places you want to visit. There is a nice pool although the weather was crumby when we were there so we didnt use it. Prices for everything in the area of costa smeralda are fairly high but this hotel offers good value. I am not sure what the prices are in the high season but we received a fair price and we would definitely stay here again. The only setback is that you are not directly on the beach, but with a car or taxi you are there in no time. I would come back again. Dinner at the restaurant OASI is a must. super cheap and filled with locals. mark

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We loved this hotel. We arrived with my husband suffering from food poisoning and fever, and they were so sweet and looked after us. The rooms are large, the terraces wonderful...If you are looking to check out some of the wonderful local beaches, the location cannot be beat. It was also just down the street from a few wonderful restaurants. This is not a fancy Porto Cervo hotel, but a wonderful B&B that I would stay at time & time again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

A very good central location for the area. The staff was outstanding, with tour recommendations, or reservations for restaurants. The room was comfortable, I would say a 3 to 3.5 star room, a good value for the $150 per night we paid. Breakfast was fair. Because of the location and the staff, we would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

Pricey, we paid 240 euros for a small suite. Pull-out bed for the kids. Breakfast was poor. Pool needed a clean. New hotel, built in the same style as everything else, would have been good value at half the price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Monti di Mola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monti di Mola

Address: Via Monti Tundi | Porto Cervo, 07020 Abbiadori, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Abbiadori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbiadori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monti di Mola 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Monti di Mola, surrounded by rich typical Mediterranean gardens, is located in an enviable position in the heart of Costa Smeralda. Close proximity to Porto Cervo and the nearest famous and enchanting beaches, this Hotel acts as the ideal base for both the business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Monti di Mola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monti Di Mola Hotel
Hotel Monti Di Mola Abbiadori, Sardinia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Monti di Mola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.