We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, excellent trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le clos des Berengeries

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Patrice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le clos des Berengeries
Save
You added Le clos des Berengeries to your Saves list
95 rue Dorothee de Dino, 37130 Saint Patrice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Excellent stay, excellent trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the B&B and we enjoyed the confiture games every morning. Dolores and Philippe are fantastic hosts, always happy and helpful :)

The place itself is close to a lot of attractions and we'll definitely return there for the follow-up in visiting more castles in the valley :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We enjoyed four wonderful days staying with Dolores in St Patrice. You first notice the beautiful house with delightful grounds and then a very comfortable and well appointed bedroom and bathroom. This is topped off by a charming hostess, Dolores, who provides an incredible breakfast - home made jams and yoghurt and each morning a different home made cake, together with traditional croissants and bread. Dolores gave good recommendations to visit each day and a range of dining options for our evening meals. Dolores and her husband, Philippe, were very kind and generous with their time and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bann, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Le Clos des Berengeries is just what we want in a B&B. Madam Gachet is wonderful and her breakfasts are amazing. She makes everything herself, down to the jams and yogurt! Our room was clean and the bed was great and you cannot beat the price. We would recommend this B&B to one and all. It's a bit off the beaten path but that's the way we like it!

Susan Gilzean & Rudy Corral

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shdema
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

It is a wonderful b&b, with large rooms and attentive care of the owners. Dollores bakes every morning (croissants, briosch and cakes) and she is an expert in making confitures and jams, all are served in breakfast. She also makes high quality and rich dinners, if you wish to order them. The location is very good and quiet, if you wish to tour between Tours and Saumur. We spent there a week, and wanted to stay longer, but had to fly back home.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Dolores is a lovely, charming, ball of energy and a seriously talented cook. She and her husband presided over a table d'hote that was not equalled during our more than 3-week tour of France. Our room was absolutely spotless and very tastefully decorated. Her husband is an electrician, and the two of them have restored the house beautifully, exposing beams creating harmonious settings. The breakfast was outstanding also - again, the best we enjoyed during our entire stay. The grounds were lovely too. Unfortunately, there was rain so we were unable to take advantage of the extensive grounds and outdoor furnishings.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Le Clos de Berengeries in Saint Patrice in the Loire valley was a lovely place to stay.Very clean beautifully French farmhouse style decorated bedrooms with new bathrooms.Very good value and the food and service delicious .Deloris even makes her own croissants and sweet rolls for breakfast . We had dinner in the garden which was very pleasant and the meal was excellent .We only had time to stay one night but would be a very good central location to base yourself to visit the many chateaux in the area and close to Chinon ,a very interesting and pretty town.Deloris and her husband were very friendly .She speaks French ,Spanish and her English is fairly good too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le clos des Berengeries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le clos des Berengeries

Address: 95 rue Dorothee de Dino, 37130 Saint Patrice, France
Location: France > Centre > Indre-et-Loire > Saint Patrice
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Patrice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Loire Castles, the B&B "Le Clos des Bérengeries" is located in Saint-Patrice, in the middle of the vineyard of Bourgueil. With independent accesses, our two rooms, with ancient furniture, welcome you in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Come taste the sweetness of life in Tours and discover a rich historical and natural heritage. Wine lovers will be able to discover the local wine growers. Passionate and exciting, they will show you their business and AOC wines. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le clos des Berengeries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.