We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, nice coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Deli and cafe

Peppermill Deli and cafe
4 Norrie St., Porirua, New Zealand
042378010
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Porirua
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
new zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great service, nice coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed the food and coffee.. service was quick and friendly. They have a good variety of food, and parking is easy nearby.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Friendly service, excellent coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Popped in here for coffee; really impressed with the charming & attentive service (when I left my scarf behind, a waitress raced after me with it). Most of the tables were reserved, so it's obviously very popular. I only had a scone; it was fine, but am not in a position to report on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“It exists”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been three times since it opened and each time it hasnt got any better. Service slow ,coffee very small cups need two to feel like you have had one and the food is not up to standard and uninspiring . Lovely location for parking and the cafe itself is modern and comfortable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice food......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

the food was yummy, the staff great! the best cafe in porirua by far.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful big breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had previously visited this restaurant when they had a Taste of Wellington promotion and was very impressed with the food. On Sunday we went for brunch, I chose the vegetarian big breakfast, and my husband chose the meaty one. We were more than satisfied, they were probably the best cooked breakfasts ever. My plate was groaning with poached eggs, a homemade hash brown, mushrooms, perfectly cooked spinach, tomatoes and grilled haloumi. The other breakfast included sausages, scrambled eggs, and bacon. We didn't need dinner that night!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppermill Deli and cafe also viewed

Porirua, Greater Wellington
Porirua, Greater Wellington
 
Porirua, Greater Wellington
Porirua, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Peppermill Deli and cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Deli and cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.