We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual room layout !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
19 Boulevard de Sully, 78201 Mantes-la-Jolie, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mantes-la-Jolie
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unusual room layout !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Its difficult to parking at the hotel , but you in fact need to park on the street behind the hotel, go to reception and check in , pay €4 for parking and you can then use the secure underground parking.

The guy on reception was extremely helpful & nice.

The room we got has an unusual layout with seperate toilet and shower with the sink in the bedroom. Again we have the same problem with the lack of a floor mat to keep the floor dry from the shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    35
    21
    19
    10
See reviews for
29
27
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Tacky neighbourhood, but clean room on the 5th floor so view was nice+balcony. We used the private parking which was reasonably priced. Staff ok, but not that chatty. Over all for a budget hotel, it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here as a stop-over on the way from Dover to the Loire and as Mantes is near-ish to Giverny (and by far cheaper than anywhere closer to either Paris or Giverny!) We drove round for quite a while amongst blocks of apartments, a commercial centre and various community and college buildings before we found the hotel. Once in, however, it's a reasonable budget hotel, rooms small but clean and comfortable and, for a few euros supplement, an underground car park that felt much more secure than leaving the car on the street. The staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast a basic but nice enough continental buffet.
The biggest drawback is the shortage of local restaurants - we called at a supermarket and had a picnic in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

hotel good - annoyed at 4 euro parking charge - i certinly wasnt going to leave the car on the road - no where nearby to eat and advised not safe to walk around outside!!!!! the mantes la jolie name is the best thing about the place :-(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mantes-la-Jolie hotels

Espira-de-Conflent, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were astonished to find we had no hot water to either wash or have a shower. we have no complaints about the staff, who were very helpful. We also were not enamoured with the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here a weeknight in may before doing a whirlwind day trip in Paris. It's about 45 mins from the city and big city prices drove us out here. It was clean, modern and typical ibis budget, with above average ibis amenities. The neighborhood was unsafe. It was not possible to park on the street or easily approach the hotel to check in. Pay parking is extra but in a secure garage. I would only return if I could not find another similar hotel at this price point.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Clean and essential...no frills, but everything you need
Rooms and bathrooms are brand new+ more than sufficient buffet breakfast!

Location is a little bit far from everything, but perfect for a one night stay + free parking

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie

Address: 19 Boulevard de Sully, 78201 Mantes-la-Jolie, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Mantes-la-Jolie
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mantes-la-Jolie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.