We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
Villaolivio and the pool
Amazing view from terrace
Villaolivio Datca
The terrace and pool
Mesudiye
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
annemarie...
Prato, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“relax, nature and silence in beautiful Datça”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

old building with modern renewing. very quiet, lots of space inside and outdoors. far away from the crowds, but everything you is available in the house, in the village of mesudiye or in datça. the terace becomes your living-room. beautiful swimming pool, but with the gorgeous beaches nearby, we haven't had enough time to use it. very green surroundings. nice and small restaurants in the villages.last but not least a spectacular view.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: view and silence
Liked least: the wasps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jude M
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We have found paradise, and it's the Villa Olivio in the Datca peninsula!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Zafer, the guy who looks after the villa for Jeroen and Ebru told us that when he drives down the mountain road from Datca to Mesudiye his heart lifts when he sees the bay, and wow, it does just that. This place really is heaven on earth! From the villa the views are truly spectacular, the beautiful coves, the turquoise sea and the hazy blue of the Greek Island in the distance. The villa is great, a really intelligent transformation of the olive mill into a cool, contemporary interior, which still maintains its rustic character. We loved it, and the pool is fab. We'd all go back tomorrow if we could!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic
Liked least: Can't think of anything that we didn't like!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Michael e...
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
1 review
“We enjoyed it to the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

It is a beautiful house in a lovely environment. The people are really nice and friendly.
The further you get on the peninsula, the further you go back in history. Seeing old women riding on donkeys with their olive harvest.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. Nice how tell the story, how further on the peninsula the further you go back in history. We hope to see you back once in beautiful Datca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
connie122...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb, quirky villa with amazing views, great location and just what we needed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This converted olive factory had won us over from the minute we drove into the driveway. The villa was thoughtfully design with lots of quirky touches like olive sack cushions and bespoke handmade furniture. We loved the industrial look to the kitchen, espcially the concrete worktops. The colourful painted chairs gave a family feel to the inside and out with a huge dinning table on the veranda that we used everyday for meals and the kids drawing and painting. The pool was a perfect size, not too big not too small. It has the most amazing views of the Greek Islands and although we arrived in early October, the breeze coming up the mountain was very welcome due to still being very hot during the day. All mod cons were available to us here with the exception of a microwave.....
We mainly stayed in the villa to dine in the evening, cooking was here was easy and the BBQ was used nearly every night. The beds were very comfortable and in general the villa is in great condition and very clean. A local shop just a 5 min walk away provided fresh bread, milk etc ..... All in all we had the perfect family holiday ....very relaxing with warm days and cool nights. The location was very perfect as we didn't want the usual tourist resorts. We loved the marina's and fish resturants and local beaches, all only 10mins drive away. Car hire is a definate requirement. Five *****.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: cant think of anything
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2011
Dear Connie

It was a pleasure to have you as guests in our villa last minute.
Once again it proved that november is a lovely time to stay in this area.

Thank you very much for your helpful review

Take care jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Loddle
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa renovated to an exceptional standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

You can not help but just relax in Villa Olivio, clean simply modern design with all the facilities to ensure an enjoyable stay. We stayed with our 4 children who loved every minute. The surrounding area is true rural Turkey, tourists have yet to really discover this enchanting peninsular, the locals are so welcoming and with Zafer the caretaker who is always there to help, all your worries just fade away. Drop down a couple of kilometres to the coast and you find some nice resturants serving all types of fresh local food along with crystal clear waters just inviting you in. Don't tell too many people though, we wouldn't want everybody knowing the special secret that is VillaOlivio would we!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Simple elegant design
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2011
It was a pleasure to have you in our villa! We hope to see you back soon.

Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DavidWest...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderfull villa in Datca. A fantastic find in unspoiled Datca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We booked this villa in June for one week during our round trip through southern Turkey.
In one word I can say this place is AMAZING! We found a hidden gem in Turkey.
The villa is wonderfully restored. It transformed from an old olive mill to a four-star- private-resort. The owners did this with much respect for its former use, and kept the most old details intact. But in the mean time introduced luxury in the same style with all the fittings. The location is very private , yet very close to the beach. Something we really liked a lot. It's only 3 minutes by car down the valley to the beach in Mesudiye. But we liked to take the next beach ( 7-8 minutes away ) where you couldn't find absolutely nobody. White sand and turquise sea, all to ourselves. The villa itself is very spacious. It has two bedrooms. One with a (absolutely lovely five-star!) king size bed. The other one with ( the same five-star quality ) queen size bed. And then there are two single beds whiich can be put together. We brought our 7 months baby girl and the owners arranged a baby cot for her to sleep in, and a chair to sit at the dinner table. It has an open nice fitted kitchen ( mega-fridge with cube machine, a dishwasher etc. ). Wifi and sattelite big screen TV. It has a nice pool which is cleaned everyday. The booking payment and communication was very easy. The owners (Dutch ) are quick to respond. The drive from either Bodrum or Dalaman is not too far and has excellent roads/ I can highly recommend this villa. Datch is a wonderfull part of Turkey to explore. When coming back from holiday I emailed the owner, and I allready have a reservation in the books for next year! We can't wait! haha

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The bed and the pool
Liked least: some bugs outside
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2011
Thank you very much David!
Good to see you return so fast already, I hope you're next holiday will be as good as the first one.

Thanks for writing the review.

Jeroen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GijsFranc...
Leiden
1 review
“Fabulous villa in a fantastic surrounding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Old restored olive-factory with very tastefull furniture ond old details. Also it's very luxury. You can enjoy yourself when you are staying at home during a day, but there are also beaches in the neighbourhood. Fantastic view and the garden (with own vegatables) with swimming pool is great. The surrounding is very quiet. Fantastic to rest.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your review! Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you back soon in Villaolivio, Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$106
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jeroen S
31 6 55342780
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2009
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 25 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing