We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Save Saved
You added Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lachania Beach, Lachania 85109, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Summer Offers!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lachania
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just got back from Rhodes on the 17 October , staying at the Atrium Prestige Resort. The hotel was very quiet as we were out of season and sometimes lacked some atmosphere but saying that we had a super time. Everyone went out of their way to look after us, nothing seemed too much for them, especially Nikos in the bar. He was great!

The advantage of being off peak season was that we often had the use of the whole spa, gym and sometimes the pool to ourselves, so no fighting over sunbeds.

We also tried the restaurants but really liked the Thalasso and the Asian resturants.

The hotel itself is remote so would really recommend hiring a car and driving around the island, if you want to explore. The coastline and views are amazing.

Would definitely go back and thank you to everyone at the resort.

Room Tip: Next time I would go for a room with their own private pool. Especially in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    613
    105
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
166
484
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here just one night in October. The check in procedure was very very basic. Receptionist didn't show us the direction of the room and for this standard of hotel her overall service was pretty poor. However once we found our room, it was absolutely beautiful. We honestly couldn't have asked for more!! Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the most choice I have ever seen!! We ate in the Asian restaurant and the food was nice... Not a lot of options but it was nice...
We found the service of the waiters abd porters of a high standard however the reception staff really did let this high level down.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here in June and shoudl have written a quicker review because it is a great hotel with fantasic staff.

The gardens are immaculate and we were very lucky to have a seaside view that overlooked the sea and teh beach...absolutely stunning!!!

The rooms were massive, well decorated and cleaned to a very high standard, with a great power shower and a jacuzzi bath

The buffet restaurant in the morning is very good and in the evening is quite nice but the a la carte restaurant which you have to book in advance was absolutely fantastic as was the asian restaurant. The chocolate souffle is an absolute must for anyone who loves chocolate and having taken my wife and mother, had 2 very happy ladies in tow.

The only thing that stops this being a 5 star review from me is that there is a great opportunity to have amazing entertainment in the evenings and sadly this was lacking.....

I would strongly recommend hiring a car and visiting Lindos town ( beautiful) and Pevkos, as well as Rhodes old town ....

Room Tip: we simply asked for an upgrade with the agent and they managed to do us very proud!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week in June 2012 on a half board basis.

We arrived after an hour and a half transfer from the airport. I would agree with other reviews in that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and if you wish to explore you will need a car. However we just wanted a relaxing week and had not intention of leaving the pool or beach!!

The first impression of the hotel was excellent. Huge open lobby and check in desks. After a quick check in, we were taken to our room. I had contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to request a room with a view. They did not disappoint. It was fantastic. Big comfortable room with large balcony to enjoy a nice bottle of wine in the evenings.

The food on the half board was very good. Buffet starter and desert and you could order a main meal for service for dinner.

The pool areas were lovely with plenty of beds, however you still have to put up with people placing towels on them prior to breakfast and not returning for several hours. Management should get a grip of this. There were a number of families staying during our stay and occasion the pool areas could get noisy, however if you stick your I-POD on, the noise soon drifts away.

In summary if you want a hotel in the middle of a big resort, this is not for you. If you want peace, quiet (nearly), pools, beach and attentive staff, then this is the place for you.

Go and enjoy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wow, we had an amazing experience from the start with a lovely friendly greeting in a lovely relaxed atmosphere. All the staff were so helpful and courteous and went out there way to make you feel very relaxed, a big thank you to the reservations manager Katerina. We loved our room with private pool so much that we only went on the beach for half an hour! We only stayed for 2 nights as had married on the island and staying in another hotel so this was an extra treat. If you are looking for total relaxtion and calm then we would highly recommend The Atrium Prestige:)

Room Tip: The rooms near to the beach with private pools are a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just arrived back from our 1 week stay in mid-October. Weather was perfect for a family with a baby (27/28 degrees and sunny). The hotel was only 50% full - so it was very peaceful and relaxing.

PROS:
Room - We reserved a bungalow w/ private pool and got upgraded upon arrival to a family suite with private pool. It was SO nice having the extra bedroom for the baby to nap while we lounged by our own pool. Spacious room, comfortable bed and beautiful views.

Staff - Everyone was especially nice and friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

Grounds & Scenery - Beautifully landscaped, amazingly gorgeous pools, nice beach w/ crystal clear water. Views of the ocean were gorgeous from just about every location.

CONS
Ants - The hotel seems to have a bit of an ant problem. If you leave any type of food out in your room you are destined to have swarms of them. Ick! Besides that the grounds and room were spotless so it seems the area just needs to be treated for them.

Food - Unfortunately this was a big driver of my average rating. I tend to avoid all inclusive places for the mere reason that the food is usually poor quality, and I always make sure to stay in a hotel walking distance to a little town so you can eat the local cuisine. I went against my better judgement and booked here because of how beautiful the resort looked and the good reviews on Tripadvisor. The breakfast was good with the exception of occasional flies around the jams & dried fruit (gross!). Fresh squeezed OJ was a nice touch in the morning - bread and pastry selection was great. We only booked a BB room - and I'm so glad! We went to the Italian/Greek/BBQ restaurant during the day a couple times, the Thalassa a la carte, as well as ordered room service twice. We were really disappointed the in the quality of what we got - though the a la carte was a bit better. By the end of the week I just stocked up on breads and fresh fruit at breakfast and took them back to the room to eat for dinner so I didn't have to eat at the restaurants anymore. The hotel really is very secluded so you either have to eat the food or not eat at all. It's a real real shame because besides the food, this hotel was one of the best we've been to - and we usually stay at quite nice places.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a private pool! We were in a family bungalow with pool and it was perfect for whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wonderful vacations, total relaxation at the Atrium Prestige Hotel this October! This is a very nice hotel with fine Greek traditional architecture that together with the friendly staff make a very good match of Greek hospitality with one's visit to Rhodes.
We really appreciated our food at the Asian and the Greek (Thalassa) a la carte restaurants as well as the Californian massage at the fabulous Spa Center at the ground floor.
Beach was clean and quiet, with a very good service from the beach bar.
We didn't move for a whole week, just a rapid half-day trip to Lindos village, which we were told not to miss by any means... and we did good, this place is really magic.
Don't miss this hotel if you come to Rhodes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lachania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lachania, Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.