We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, exceptional team!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lachania Beach, Lachania 85109, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, exceptional team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We' ve discovered this hotel thanks to our Tour operator. The stay was, in everything, conform to our expectations : nice place and nice people. The houskeeping was all the way serious and confortable. We would like to give a special award to Antonis and his wonderfull team. Everybody was turn to our statisfaction, the service was percfect, and given by smiling young people eagger to grow up, the cooking was various and tasty. It was nice and unforgettable break in the rush.
It's really a place to be and to stay in. To be recommended.
PP
1032

Room Tip: Accomodation with private pool on seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternetSales, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel selection and staff members met your expectations. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in summer 2012 in any of our Atrium Hotels.

Yours faithfully,
Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    130
    31
    19
    7
See reviews for
203
612
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks in one of their bungalows with private pool. The room is very nicely decorated and looks still pretty new, besides some minor defects in the bathroom. The pool is nice but unfortunately only 1 m in depth, so swimming is not really an option. The lights in the pool did not work, which was not really 5 star.
The grounds itself are very well maintained and clean, cleaning service of the room was okay, but not really special, so you could still see dirt in the corners, they did not replace towels or they came back dirty.
Breakfast and dinner: Buffet is okay, but also nothing special. It is nearly each day the same does not matter which topic the evening has ( greek, rhodian, mediterranean,...). Furthermore the menu was every week the same which is alos in my opinion a bit annoying especially for a 5 star resort. Service: that is something which really needs improvement, as it was very badly organised, especially in case the chief of service did intervene. The staff themselves tries to manage but are somehow overloaded with all the stuff they have to handle in parallel. Athmosphere: in the first week there were plenty of russian people with many young childrens so if you want a quite dinner not really the right place.
Beach: not really what you would wish as there is no sand but a lot of small stones which is the same in the sea- they really need to do something about that
Location: very much remote, so no possibility to go anywhere without a car or taxi
WIFI: Theire should theoretically be free wifi but connection is very poor despite in the lobby, so in case you need it be prepared to wait a long time until stuff is loaded
All in all anyway a relaxing holiday but not what you would expect from a really 5 star hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternetSales, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will further look into the points raised in the review. Nevertheless, we trust that you had a relaxing holiday and will be back again to visit Rhodes and the Atrium Prestige.

Yours faithfully,
Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The hotel is far but if you have a car it is no problem I liked it. The sea is by the hotel many restaurnats to choose from. this time we went with the kids and they had a ball.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternetSales, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards, Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRIPOLI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My family and I (6 people)stayed at the hotel for 15 days.When we arrived there were some problems that the general manager Mr Letsios took immediately under consideration and provided the best solution for us !!! Two things though that remain to be worked on is the internet and Wi-Fi tragical status and more thorough cleaning of bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternetSales, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Mr. Letsios, the Hotel Manager and myself, wish to thank you for your review. We are very glad that the issues were solved and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again sometime soon.

Yours faithfully,

Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Location is the best possible on the island if you do a kite or windsurf in Prasonisi.

It's offcause not a 5star.

Huge problems with internet: It do not works most of the time.
Strange working time of Spa and sauna. It closes at 7PM.
Nobody help you with the lugage on check in, and especially on check out.
The choice of food on Breackfast court is quite wide, but it gets boring quite soon.

Very far from airport. You need a car anyway, so better to take it in airport. Or book it on rodoscars (dot) gr

Cleaness of the room depends on the mood of maids.
Dirt in the corridors (not in the rooms).


Very kind and polite russian-speaking girls on reception improove the impression of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternetSales, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time in writing this review and for the feedback provided. We treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will further look into the points raised in the review. Nevertheless, we trust that you had a relaxing holiday and will be back again to visit Rhodes and the Atrium Prestige.

With kind regards,
Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I wrote a very positive review of this beautiful hotel last year. Going back again this year I wondered will it have gone uphill or downhill? After all, it is only in its third season.

Well, I was impressed. Everything was at least as good as before and the most notable improvement was the increase in the number of attentive restaurant staff. Service was fast, efficient, and friendly, with every single waiter and waitress wanting to shine.

This is a serene place to come to relax. The hotel's architecture is beautiful and the site is large enough that it never feels crowded, even in peak season. The planting was beautiful last year, and this year had been comprehensively extended to great effect. Everywhere is kept exceptionally clean by the friendly maids. The rooms are simply but elegantly decorated and have very effective air conditioning. I loved ending the afternoon bubbling away in the jacuzzi bath in a darkened bathroom looking up at a "starry night" created by pinpoint lights in the ceiling.

The whole operation seems to have settled in and all the staff are professional, efficient and friendly. If you have a special need or request, they are practically falling over themselves to help you. This attitude can only come from the top, so Katerina the wonderful PR and Operations Manager deserves great praise. She was with the hotel from the beginning and cares passionately about its success. The same applies to Antonis, the Restaurant Manager, who watches over the restaurant service like a hawk.

Because I run my own business, I find it hard to relax on holiday if I spot "mistakes". This year, nothing disturbed my relaxation and I would be happy to recommend the hotel to friends and family. Just keep in mind that it's a peaceful and relaxing place. Look elsewhere for an energetic holiday!

This year we found a few more local Tavernas to enjoy, at Genaddi and Lardos, about 10-15 mins away, which punctuated the always enjoyable dinners in the main hotel restaurant. I love good food and the breakfasts and dinners were delicious.

A quick hello to Eva who tended to pool bar every day! When it got too hot, my wife and I liked nothing better than a cold beer at the bar, staring out to sea and chatting with Eva who was so friendly and such fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternetSales, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

We are also very glad that you returned and we look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for your kind comments and staff recognition. We always appreciate such great feedback.

Yours faithfully,
Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

“Recently returned from a wonderful, unforgettable holiday from Greece. Hotel Аtrium Prestige provided great comfort, modern atmosphere, and friendly staff. Thank you very much for pleasure that I took in this hotel. I would like to recommend everybody if you want to spend your time great come here. positive atmosphere, highly trained staff will make your stay unforgettable. variety of dishes in restaurants satisfy the most demanding gourmets. refinement of the hotel correspond to its name "prestige" because there really feel like a queen. I stayed in other hotels, but the biggest impression I got here. Thank you very much. My friends often relax in this hotel and I am necessarily here will return to her beloved. excellent service, cleanliness and neatness, convenience location, organization allow you to break from the everyday, working days. I want to note that for children there are children's pools, playgrounds
and other attractions.You will not regret it. Very Highly recommended."

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternetSales, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. What you describe is reality at the Atrium Prestige. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lachania, Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.