We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable midweek family getaway.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marcus Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park
Save
You added Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park to your Saves list
1801 Bellarine Highway | Bellarine Peninsula, Marcus Hill, Victoria 3222, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Port Campbell, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable midweek family getaway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We decided on the holiday park due to its close proximity to the adventure park and the kids enjoyed themselves at the holiday park as much as they did the adventure park. The pool being the high light and the playgrounds and jumping pillow an added thrill for the kids. We opted for the three bedroom unit, however the two bedroom would have been suffice for our family of four. The unit was accommodating and comfortable, all though the A/C was a little noisy it was very efficient in cooling down the unit. A few added cooking utensils would have been advantageous but we were able to manage easily enough with what was on offer. The reception staff and grounds people were cheerful and obliging. An enjoyable midweek family getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    42
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
209
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Family of five stayed in a three bedroom unit. Two adults, three boys 9,7,7.
Overall it was fantastic!
Beds are made up, crisp sheets, white towels, very comfy beds, pillows.
good size bathroom, shower large enough for all three boys to splash in the base with plug( bit of a squeeze) separate toilet.
Kitchen very well equipped, with most things you would use.
Large balcony with six chairs and gate that closed for young children.
Fans and air conditioner.
Children loved the pool, go karts, flying fox, jumping pillows and freedom to wander around with friends. W should have bought their bikes or scooters, as easy to ride around.
For adults I enjoyed the Pilates sessions offered on several days, cinema times for the kids,milk, newspaper and bread at reception daily.
Staff very friendly, helpful, facilities at the BBQ, pool always very clean.
Allowed to go back and use camp showers on last day after check out as we were spending the day at the beach.
Some minor whinges but nothing affected our enjoyment of this lovely place.
We will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Even though fully booked the layout of the park meant it felt quiet. Three jumping pillows spread across the park and flat roads for kids to bike ride. So much to do and only 5 minute drive to the beach. Great place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovedale, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have now stayed many times at Big 4 Bellarine! We tow our caravan there and the size of the sites are fantastic! You are not crowded in! There is plenty of room for the van, awning, pergola & the car! The kids love all the playground equipment - especially the jumping pillows & the indoor pool & splash park is great for any time of year! A must for anyone wanting to just sit back & relax!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This has been our 3rd holiday at the Bellarine Big 4 with our grandchildren. Although the cabins aren't very well maintained (carpets are badly stained, walls are marked, the floor needed a good scrub), the children love it and we can relax a little because of the safe environment. The facilities suit the ages of our grandchildren (6 and 8). Unfortunately we had some noisy campers behind our cabin. Last July we took the family to the Big 4 in Airley Beach Qld and the facilities there were absolutely wonderful but the cost of getting there was very expensive.

Room Tip: This has been our third holiday at the Big 4. We take our grandchildren for a week before school sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I found the park well cared for and very clean. I was dissappointed with the lack of activities for my teenage grandchildren. I had not realised there was no games room available just a childrens room for littlies. Great park for family with YOUNGER children.. The cost of the stay should reflect in the school activities available. Again there were activities but for very young children.

Room Tip: I had myself and 3 teenagers and I found 2 bedroom cabin too small. As only one sofa very small ward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a cabin. We had friends at the Park who were camping. Overall, good service and great facilities to entertain kids. However, if you are looking for a holiday with fantastic scenery, wildlife and a feeling of being surrounded by nature - this is definitely NOT the place for you. Although only 5km drive from Ocean Grove beach, the actual Holiday Park felt like we were staying in a retirement village with manicured lawns - not for us. Although the facilities weren't as impressive, we found the Big 4 in Wye River had more holiday atmosphere than this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park

Address: 1801 Bellarine Highway | Bellarine Peninsula, Marcus Hill, Victoria 3222, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marcus Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Marcus Hill
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Bellarine boasts full size footy goals and an indoor heated pool complex with waterslide and water playground. Stroll or run around the 1.2km walking track, sip a latte over the newspaper or try your hand at croquet. Guests can relax in beautiful units and camp on enormous sites, while couples can relish the deluxe Vineyard Suites. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.