We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spacious, quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marcus Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park
Save
You added Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park to your Saves list
1801 Bellarine Highway | Bellarine Peninsula, Marcus Hill, Victoria 3222, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, spacious, quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Our two day stay was fabulous. Great barista style coffees available in reception, great stylish cabins with top quality facilities within ie. good quality pillows, hair dryer , linen, shower rose (pressure great) and kitchen appliances!

It is so refreshing to experience all of this when your away from the home as often we bring things along with us 'just in case ' they may not have a good one of whatever in the motel. Not the case with big 4 bellarine, they had it all!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    42
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
209
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodend, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a great stay. Sites are huge, best shower and toilet blocks we have been to. Tons of activities for kids to do without even leaving the park. Close to everything you need for a great holiday. Slide into swimming pool was a great hit!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went away with another family and we both had a great time. Sites are big enough for two vans and 2 cars. Plenty for the kids to do, didn't see them for hours at a time. Great kids clubs and activities. We will be staying there again. Toilets/Showers are great, maybe a few more toilets only not just shower/toilets combined.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

long time tripadvisor lurker, first time reviewer but have to give praise when it's due. this site is immaculate. was a little worried about taking my 3yo and nearly 2yo camping but the facilities just made it so easy. the bathrooms must have been cleaned 3 or 4 times a day, the camp kitchen was so spotless that everyone just seemed to want to do their best to leave it super clean. the facilities for under 5s are excellent and although we wouldn't let our kids wander around on their own the site felt very safe if they strayed a little! i think it's going to be hard to find a better site for our next camping trip so i reckon we'll be back before too long.

just one small gripe... the wind. i'm not sure if it was a particularly windy weekend or if this is the norm but it was pretty fierce. one gust on the first night broke our gazebo.

Room Tip: our site was right at the back of the park, still not too far from the bathrooms & kitchen but l...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This park is fantastic so much to do here you don't even need to leave. Children have so much they can do and it's all safe and so clean. Can't praise it enough. The accommodation cabins are absolutely lovely and very clean with plenty of equipment to cook anything U want. Loved how there was a space for the portable cot as most places don't cater for this. They have thought of everything and would do anything to help you out if u needed something.Thank you for an awesome holiday can't wait to come back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just booked our 3rd stay. The powered sites are just massive and the facilities first rate. If you were to design your dream caravan park experience this would be it. My kids loved everything!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great family park, clean, tidy, well kept great playground and pool for the kids well worth the visit. Staff all friendly and helpful. Kids safe to ride around. Big sites for a tent. Well lit at night.Yep it was windy but on a very hot weekend we were very glad of that wind!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park

Address: 1801 Bellarine Highway | Bellarine Peninsula, Marcus Hill, Victoria 3222, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marcus Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Marcus Hill
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Bellarine boasts full size footy goals and an indoor heated pool complex with waterslide and water playground. Stroll or run around the 1.2km walking track, sip a latte over the newspaper or try your hand at croquet. Guests can relax in beautiful units and camp on enormous sites, while couples can relish the deluxe Vineyard Suites. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.