We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First family camping holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marcus Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park
Save
You added Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park to your Saves list
1801 Bellarine Highway | Bellarine Peninsula, Marcus Hill, Victoria 3222, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rosebud, Australia
1 review
“First family camping holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great family park, clean, tidy, well kept great playground and pool for the kids well worth the visit. Staff all friendly and helpful. Kids safe to ride around. Big sites for a tent. Well lit at night.Yep it was windy but on a very hot weekend we were very glad of that wind!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    48
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
225
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved our stay at bellarine big 4. The things for the children to do we're endless & the amenities were clean & staff extremely helpful. So close to shopping & supermarkets, quiet & friendly. We will be going back again & again. Love it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for a weekend with my mum and dad, 12 y old sister and her friend, and my 5 friends for my 15th birthday holiday, and everyone loved it. The people who worked there were friendly to us the whole time.

The room was big and modern, which we loved. We had two three bedroom cabins, and found there was plenty of space for hanging out and sleeping. In The Cabin me and my friends stayed in, there waas a queen size bed, another room with two singles, and another with 3 or 4 beds in bunks. The couch was comfy for us to sit and watch movies at night on the big tv. The deck with table and chairs was great for sitting and eating or chatting on the warm night we had.

The grounds are so big and gave us endless activities and fun, from playing on the jumping pillows and the playground, and just generally running round and having fun. Croquet course was good too, and my sister and her friend spent most of the time inthe pool, which they loved. We also spent some time In the movie room, which was good too.

We loved our stay so much, my friends are keen for us to all go back again sometime, because it was so much fun for us.

Really nice place with really nice rooms, I recommend it very much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We love this Holiday Park and have visited on a number of occasions. There is so much for the kids to do and they love the freedom of being able to head off on their scooters and explore. The pool is great and we always manage a couple of swims. The only negative would be that it is always very very windy so make sure you practice putting your tent up before you go. Other than that Bellarine Big 4 is as close to perfection as you can get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place is fantastic if you have kids! The kids will NOT want to leave, ours didn't.. We stayed in a cabin & it was clean and comfortable...Beds are amazing, so comfy!! Staff are great, facilities are wonderful, we will be back for sure! Kids loved the indoor pool with water slide, flying fox & also the Go Karts! Heaps to see and do in the area, cant ask for a better place for a family holiday!!

Room Tip: The cabin overlooking the kids playground is the BEST. Sit on the balcony with a drink & watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Family orientated with many activities for the kids. Really enjoyed our stay at this park. Camp sites are huge, well kept and very clean park, cannot fault anything. Location was central. Well equipt camp kitchen. Looking forward to our next visit in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a fantastic 8 days. We loved the pool, kids playground and the toddlers room we have a 16 mth old and 6 yr old so there were things for both of them to do. The caravan/camping sites are very roomy. Bathrooms were fresh and clean. We look forward to our next visit.
Ps keep this place a secret as its my favourite regular place and books out quick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park

Address: 1801 Bellarine Highway | Bellarine Peninsula, Marcus Hill, Victoria 3222, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marcus Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Marcus Hill
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Bellarine boasts full size footy goals and an indoor heated pool complex with waterslide and water playground. Stroll or run around the 1.2km walking track, sip a latte over the newspaper or try your hand at croquet. Guests can relax in beautiful units and camp on enormous sites, while couples can relish the deluxe Vineyard Suites. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.