We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Lodge Inn

Save Saved
You added Pine Lodge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Lodge Inn
484 Muskoka Road 10, Port Sydney, Ontario P0B 1L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Port Sydney B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay here, very spacious room, very comfortable bed and very clean throughout. But nowhere to unpacked our clothes! We are on a 3 week holiday in Canada with pretty full cases, so needing to unpack at least some of our things is necessary. There was plenty of space for furniture, maybe it will come in times to come. Nevertheless it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Pine Lodge is a perfect inn for our need to drop off or pick up children at overnight camp. The renovation is beautiful, keeping with the historic integrity and charm. Excellent dinner, excellent clean room and short walk to a quiet beach. We left a an Ipod and the owners are mailing back to us!! Really wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I had a quick one night stay when we dropped our kids off at camp.

We had a king room on the second floor with a balcony. The balcony was not very private and not much of a view. The room was clean and comfortable. There was no a/c just a fan. The smell of cleaning products was very strong when we first entered the room. You can hear noise from the corridor. Luckily it wasn't busy during our stay.

The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. We enjoyed our dinner in the resaturant within the Inn. It was a quick drive to the beach, damn and general store.

I would recommend this Inn for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pine Lodge is a VERY clean inn, with friendly owners. Nothing bad to say about them. Biggest plus is the bed (which Paul indicates), very comfortable. A few ammenities missing in the room, phone, coffeemaker etc.... But, they are new owners, and I trust are making progressive steps toward this. I have to say, for the price, a decent breakfast should be available. My wife and I enetered the dining room around 9 a.m. to one sad looking muffin, and very little, tepid coffee remaining. Unfortunately, it didn't look like Paul was eager to fill the void, and we didn't press the issue. Reviews like this can only help to assist Paul and Connie see where areas of opportunity to improve are. Good luck. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Where do we start?
This is by far a hidden gem within Muskoka. This Inn has charm and class. The rooms are pretty basic but the bed is so comfortable and the room was very clean.
From the second we walked in the door the owners made us feel at home. From giving us directions to suggesting places to go, they were both very knowledgeable and friendly.
We ate at the restaurant "Grille 27" one night and it was really really good. Our server Mack made our meal so much better with her charm and humour.
If you are looking for an affordable place to stay with a lot of character and charm and incredible warm and inviting feel don't miss out on the Pine Lodge Inn.
Will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

After trying to find a decent place to stay in Muskoka for one night that wouldn't cost my first born, we stumbled upon the Pine Lodge Inn last minute. Such a beautiful inn that has had a lot of interior work done to bring a modern take on the Muskoka charm. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the lake. About a 20 minute drive to Bracebridge. They offer complimentary fruit, coffee and tea in the morning. Didn't have a chance to eat here, but I am sure it wouldn't have been disappointing. The owners were very welcoming. The rooms were beautiful, the bed was amazing! Bathrooms were spacious and clean. My boyfriend and I stayed here, we are in our mid 20's, we absolutely loved it. Will stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Ca.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night at this property while in the Area. When we first pulled up to the Inn the exterior of the building didn't wow us over by it's looks. Things went uphill from there. The rooms are very comfortable with nice beds and bed linens.the interior of the Inn is a lot more warm and cozy than the outside. The main reason that we noticed all of the other guests as well as ourselves having such a good time was the way the two owners and Mac treated everyone. It was like one big family and everyone felt comfortable in that environment. So if you are looking at a reasonably priced Inn that is run with a lot of care and love...........stay here !!!!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Inn

Address: 484 Muskoka Road 10, Port Sydney, Ontario P0B 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Port Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1927, Pine Lodge Inn has been a landmark in the heart of Port Sydney. Located steps away from beautiful Mary Lake, Pine Lodge has been completely renovated and upgraded in 2010. Experience everything Muskoka has to offer in a refreshingly affordable and revitalized Inn. Pine Lodge Inn offers 10 guest rooms and 4 suites with over 2000 square feet of dining and lounge space that caters to a variety of unique meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pine Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lodge Inn Port Sydney, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Lodge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.