We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, fantastic hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans

Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans to your Saves list
Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans
Rue Principale, 38142 Besse en Oisans, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Besse en Oisans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Lovely hotel, fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

My husband and I had the great opportunity to stay at Hotel Alpin last summer while visiting Besse for a family wedding. The town is so historic and beautiful and the hotel is the perfect compliment to it. The host was so friendly and welcoming. (We didn't get to meet the hostess as she had hurt her knee the day before our arrival). The food was great and the rooms were perfect. To stay in a building marked as built in the 1700's was quite a treat. I would recommend Besse if you're anywhere in the vicinity and definitely stay at Hotel Alpin while you're there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Province of Genoa, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed here 3 days near christmast! 15 min to les deux alphes, nice Rooms and breakfast! Less expensive Than other hotels and restaurant was Good! The owners of the hotel were rly friendly! Best one i Will be back Next yeah mybe! Thx

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed just one night (unfortunately) at this hotel during a walking tour of the area. The host and hostess were both very welcoming, food was delicious and service excellent. Room was comfortable, wifi worked well. Superb view, everything we would ask for in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in this htel from 7 to 9th of June. Our Host and Hostess were most helpful, the room was imaculate witha magnificent view. We had all our meals in the hotel restaurant and the food was superb, we are French and would rate this cuisine as equal to a Michelin 1 star restaurant. The village is a treasure and we look forward to the opportunity of booking in again at the Hotel Alpin.

Room Tip: Mountain view Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Perfect base for a short holiday cycling and walking. We stayed in the duplex, small, intimate and beautifully decorated. We ate in the first night and then decided to stay half board all week. Food was excellently cooked, with variety each night, found it very good value. Found the hosts very friendly and flexible, would definitely come back, even if besse is a hell of a climb on a bike ...really enjoyed the week.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Besse lies at the end of the road in a fantastic mountain location - this charming hotel is an ideal hideaway or retreat. Tastefully decorated, comfortable room with super views, good (if not entirely typically French) food and attentive hosts. If you are seeking peace and quiet in a beautifully preserved mountain enclave this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I looked at some earlier rewiews that are critical. I seriously doubt that they are honest. My guess is that the author (probably same person behind all) wants to hurt, for some unknown reason. What is said (in french) is simply NOT true!

I was part of a group preparing for a bike race. We made a short stop here, but found it was hard to leave. We had no time to stay over, but had a look at the the whole place and the rooms, since several of us want to come back here. Partly because Besse is a very pictoresque and quiet little medieval town, but also because we liked this hotel much.

We came off season and unannounced, but they still made us a very tasty dinner. and a good serving, even for eight big hungry guys. Some people seem to complain at price tags higher than McDonalds. Whatever you say, this is WAY better value for money, and cheaper than expected. The wine list is limited in length, but who cares, when what you get (recommended by the hotel owner) is VERY good and even fairly cheap. The owner knows the wine maker, who is an old guy that keeps making wine just because he loves to do that. That love you can taste.

The owners are a very charming couple who obviously put their heart and soul into this place and treat guests as very welcome individuals. Anyone not appreciating that, must be intolerably arrogant.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel in a medieval town. All rooms are different. Ask the owners, and they will adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans

Address: Rue Principale, 38142 Besse en Oisans, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Besse en Oisans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Besse en Oisans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and have fun in Les 2 Alpes’ international ski resort with skiing opportunities up to 3600m height, and in the evening relax in the authentic village of Besse. Friendly atmosphere, savoury food at Hotel Alpin + discount on skipass/ski material rental. Skipass service + ski material booking. Roads are accessible throughout the year. Transfer from/to airport and shuttle to ski slopes for groups of 4-8 people. Mountaineering skiing and snowshoes in Besse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Hotel Alpin Besse En Oisans France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Hotel Alpin Besse en Oisans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.