We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chiringuito Beach Bar

Chiringuito Beach Bar
Playa Garita, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Arrieta
Restaurant details
Costa Teguise, Spain
1 review
“lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good Food, nice place, quick staff. 5 meters to a nice and clean sandbeach, fair prices.... this f****** place feels f****** real, because it is an original.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a beach bar should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Beer in frosted glasses. Fresh, good value, well prepared food. Service with a lot of smiles. Sunshine. A view. It's a shame that Chiringuito, like everything else in Arrieta, shuts so early, because, if I had my way, I would have stayed here late into the evening most nights.

Super tapas. You will have a memorable lunch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good range of fresh fish and other tapas, paella etc. Very prompt service! Waiter even told me that I'd ordered too much and to wait and see whether we'd had enough before ordering more, which I appreciated as the portions were rather good! It's right next to a small children's playground so great for relaxing with a cold beer after lunch while the little ones go up and down the slide.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire , UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceptive !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Don't be put off by the outward appearance of this fabulous little beach bar, the standard of food that comes from within is amazing !. Lovely tender pork and chicken especially, great location, and all washed down with some lovely local vino, wonderful.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Lanzarote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Been to this beach bar on many occasions, having tried others and found this the best. Paella on sunday is excellent. Other good dishes are Chicken and peppers; fried pork, canarian potatoes and mojo. Don't be put off by the appearance, the food is first class and freshly made.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiringuito Beach Bar also viewed

Arrieta, Lanzarote
 

Been to Chiringuito Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiringuito Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.