We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very best of Arrieta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de la Playa

Casa de la Playa
Playa la Garita | Lugar Diseminado, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain
928 173 339
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 restaurants in Arrieta
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very best of Arrieta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Typical cuisine varied, hearty meals, very friendly staff, located on the beach in a very suggestive place, there has also accepted until 22:30 unlike the others that are already closed at 21

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    69
    48
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wow what a fab hidden gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stumbled across this place by chance having met a couple from London in a mountain village who said we must go to the village/beach of Arrieta while we have the hire car.
We parked up feeling quite hungry and saw the restaurant, what a find it is a typical Spanish restaurant mostly locals and was packed out on a Monday afternoon, we were served prompt which was good as they were busy, we had a lovely table right by the sea front. We could see all the fish platters coming out they looked mouth watering and what we liked the staff were so proud of their food and quite rightly so.
We both had the Tuna steaks, salad and chips but was shocked to find you get 2 massive steaks each wow that wouldn't happen over here they were cooked in fresh herbs and we said that was one of the best meals we have ever had. We also had warm bread rolls with the local dipping sauce.
So if you are ever passing this place do go in you won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh grilled fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A really excellent grilled fish dish perfectly cooked at a moderate price. Good service. Nice view. If you go on a week day in may you will be served as a king as it is not too busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beachside seafood restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Huge terrace area, where you can enjoy alfresco dining. We were here on an extremely busy day which seemed a bit of a surprise to the owne and staff, however they soon drafted in extra staff. We had the seafood platter which was good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Mayo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicous food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great food and full of locals. Loads of fresh fish dishes to enjoy. Definitely one to try if in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de la Playa also viewed

 

Been to Casa de la Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de la Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.