We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put of by the word 'Eco'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca de Arrieta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrieta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finca de Arrieta
Save
You added Finca de Arrieta to your Saves list
Calle Diseminado Tabayesco 34A, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't be put of by the word 'Eco'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Spent a week at the Eco Yurt Suite as the second week of a two week stay with two grand daughters age 7 and 8. First week was spent in Playa Blanca in a very nice apartment, just like numerous other nice apartments we have ever stayed in. My wife was somewhat sceptical about leaving our nice apartment and moving into a tent, I sensed this when she said "why are we leaving our nice apartment and moving into a tent" must be a gift I have.
So we made our move after the first week, any reservations my wife had were dispelled the moment we got to the yurt, we were soon greeted by Maria who had stocked our kitchen with essentials to welcome us, water, milk and wine and the gardener quickly saddled Molly, the resort donkey and took the grand children for a ride round the grounds. The Yurt is one of the most comfortable places I have ever stayed on a holiday, so much room, plenty for the children to do without constantly having to watch them, loads of places to just relax, patio, sunbeds, hammock or Polynesian day bed, even more sunbeds and a further day bed down by the pool, play area and trampoline to keep the children occupied.
By the time the week was up my wife declared that it was the first holiday ever where she didn't feel ready to go home. I couldn't fault it and would definitely recommend it to anyone, especially if you are taking children.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2009..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

The set up in this loacation is unique and extremly special. Yurts and cottages lovingly built and laid out to suit your needs. Relaxing and luxurious. Fantastic designs, with clean bathroom and kitchen facilities. Close to the beach (hear the waves at night) with a lovely natural swimming pool area, close to the shop with fresh bread and other goodies. Great hosts who have enough knowledge of the area to suit any holiday requirements. Recommend Yurt Suite. Chilled out rural retreat, great for families, and the island is small enough to go looking for action if you really want to.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2009..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed at the Finca with our 6 month old baby and 3 year old, and their grandparents, for a winter break. We really enjoyed the Finca and all its facilities and space (collecting the chicken eggs and trampoline were a real hit with our daughter), despite it being the chilliest winter in Lanzarote for years apparently! We also stayed at the Fisherman's cottage for the 2nd week when grandparents left. Everything was really unique and quite different from the usual Lanzarote 'package'. We really loved the north of the island and found some amazing little beaches with white sand and crystal blue sea. Car is absolutely recommended to get around and find some of the fantastic restaurants dotted around the island. Michelle and Tila were the best hosts and responded to everything we needed, as well as being lovely people to get to know. If you go to the Finca or cottage do remember it runs on solar power and a couple of times the lack of electricity supply can be frustrating compared to what we use back home (excessive!) and we found bathtime with little ones could be difficult if not enough hot water. But bar that we had the most lovely holiday and really fell in love with Lanzarote, something I never thought I would say. We would absolutely recommend the Finca and Fisherman's cottage to all our friends and the Finca would also be a great place to go with another couple or group of friends for more of a child-free party week!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2009..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Finca de Arrieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca de Arrieta

Address: Calle Diseminado Tabayesco 34A, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrieta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Arrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca De Arrieta is a great example of rural Eco Tourism on Lanzarote. Being just 300mts from the sandy beach & sea front restaurants its a perfect place to unwind & soak up the sun. Finca De Arrieta is Off Grid, all electric is provided by Wind Turbines & Solar Panels. Guests can enjoy collecting fresh eggs from the hen house, solar heated pool, the convenience of our honesty shop & for younger visitors the play park. Fifteen different accommodations are on offer including a luxury villa's, cottage's & a range of unique & fun Yurts. Some of these come complete with VIP airport transfers (ideal for a stress free start to your holiday) & exclusive use of a hybrid Toyota Car throughout your stay. Finca De Arrieta is perfect for families & couples alike. Come & stay for a chance to experience real Eco living in style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca De Arrieta Hotel Arrieta
Finca De Arrieta Lanzarote, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca de Arrieta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.