We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to spend the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dilek National Park

Dilek National Park
Milli Park Cd, Guzelcamli 09400, Turkey
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Doha
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went for a drive through the National Park (sign posted as Milli Park if you are driving) and we were not disappointed. The entrance fee was 15TL / €5. For this you get to drive around the park, we went slowly and stopped a few times to take pictures. There are also four beaches. The first is a sandy beach while the others are pebble. There were picnic areas, showers, toilets and sun loungers. A great way to spend a day.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    89
    18
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“a walk in paradise....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The National Park, at 20 km from Kusadasi is a most wonderful place for those who love nature, quite surroundings and stunning views. And don't forget to bring your swimming suit... the water is inviting and showers available!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“national park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

drive to the end, even visitable on summer weekends, beautiful, would have loved to do the canyon hike but too hot

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beaches from the boat are nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I travelled to the national park on a boat trip.
It was a good way to see the national park and lovely beaches with crystal clear water without having to get a bus there and navigate on my own.

With more time and with a friend I would return to check out more of the vast area of the park.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were made to believe it was going to be the best place to go in the area. However I personally didn't enjoy that much, beaches too crowded, lots of stones and rocks, just all round not as good as I'd hoped. However the walks, caves etc we're extremely interesting and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dilek National Park also viewed

Guzelcamli, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Guzelcamli, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Dilek National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilek National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.