We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful national park with a few downsites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dilek National Park

Dilek National Park
Milli Park Cd, Guzelcamli 09400, Turkey
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful national park with a few downsites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

In short: the park is very nice, but if you enter it from the coast side there is only one path for wandering (other than the street for the cars), and that was closed when we got there in early May. Also, some of the beaches are very narrow so it's difficult to find a spot to lay down, and all except the first beach had no sand but gravel. Also, there was a small swap right behind the beach that we selected, and within 20 minutes a bunch of mosquitos were all over us - not recommended to stay there longer.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    79
    16
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“jeep sarfari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

the jeep sarfri was fun and beutiful views could see for miles and we saw ancient tombs and buildings where the monks lived and hid away and to finish the sarfri we ended at diamond beach which is stunning

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Quiet and rural drive where we saw wild boar with young piglets, pleasant beaches. Toilets provided were a disgrace, filthy possibly due to low season.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The best thing I did during my entire trip to Turkey. You will not regret visiting this place. It is beyond beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great walk, great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Did the "canyon walk" up to the saddle (~900m of height) and back. Very nice hiking tour on a gravel road with sights to the North and East to Samos as well as to the South.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dilek National Park also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Dilek National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilek National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.