We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Sudbury

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn and Suites Sudbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn and Suites Sudbury
450 Regional Road 55 | Lively, Whitefish, Ontario P3Y 1M7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Whitefish
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

For the price this hotel was great. My son and i stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The staff was very nice and polite. They didn't hound us with questions and fake smiles either :D When I lost my key to my room, they helped me without an issue. The rooms were clean, they had housekeeping and even cleaned while i was out. I think my son enjoyed 5 or 6 bubble baths cause he loved the bathtub so much. It is not home, it is a hotel. I think a lot of these reviews are from people expecting to much. I did not get the free breakfast, but mostly cause I didnt ask about it- as we had our own. I wanted to go back this coming February, but its already booked full!! Some things looked like it was still under construction- but if a place is rennovating.. i dont see how you can judge if they are trying to make it better..

Room Tip: My room was right near front desk, it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stay at the red carpet inn very often for my research trips in Sudbury. The hotel is affordable, rooms are great, 2 double, cable tv, wireless internet. The carpets are brand new. The breakfast is included but you must ask for a breakfast card each day the night before, as you go into the restaurant attached to the lobby. The staff is very nice and hospitable, Im not sure why so many negative reviews or comments, it seems you just need to be polite and ask for help, to get it in return. I do research trips to mines monthly and have always stayed here over the past year and has always been great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I stayed here alone. It's not far out of sudbury, so I figured..cheaper, less noise... ok good. Not good.. I booked on-line,and the pictured have to be old,because this place is run-down. The room had recently been painted, most of the hotel had actually, but they did a terrible job, and it was a gross puke green. The bathroom was out of a 70's horror. The shower didn't work properly .. there was no pressure. The staff were friendly, and it was clean, just a little ugly. I can see that they are trying.. but maybe have taken off a little more than they could handle, and still keep the business open.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whitefish hotels

Woodstock, ON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had friends visiting from the Netherlands who mentioned to us that they stayed at the Red Carpet in Lively. This would have been sometime around May 26 - 29. . They said they were charged $160 for the evening and to us this seemed to be very high.

In checking the prices , I see that the most expensive room is $101.75 and with tax added this does not come close to $160.

I received no reply to the e-mail I sent to the management about this so I could not forward an explanation to our friends about why they were charged so much. After all, they were on a motor trip vacation, were from outside of Canada and this really disturbed us to think that they paid this much in the Sudbury, Ontario (Lively yet!) area.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Hotel was typical of many on-the-road motels. Not terribly clean - but this is probably due to the fact that it is old (eg carpets).
Lacked electrical outlets (at desk for laptop, etc.)
Lacked better lighting - eg had to find light switches by bed to "turn on some lights"
No alarm clock - but perfect "wake-up call" service.
Acceptable accommodation for the price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Me and a few of my friends went to Sudbury just to see some sights. We stayed at Red Carpet Inn for 3 days and had no troubles. The staff was nice, rooms were really clean and beds were comfortable aswell. Lastly there wasn't any noise at night and the rates are really reasonable .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

First of all - they didn't honour the rate I was given when I booked online. Charged $15/night more. We had t o pay up front upon arrival. We checked out a day earlier, they wouldn't credit the last night although this isn't in their policy anywhere. The advertise continental breakfast - none. Free internet - they charge you for it even if you don't use it. The rooms were beyond disgusting. Holes in the walls, carpet missing on the floor and every room stinks!!! The people at the front desk "don't know anything" when you ask questions. The place should be condemned!

  • Liked — Breakfast was good although they advertised free and it wasn't
  • Disliked — Everything - it smells, its filthy, it should be condemned
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Carpet Inn and Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn and Suites Sudbury

Address: 450 Regional Road 55 | Lively, Whitefish, Ontario P3Y 1M7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Whitefish
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Carpet Inn and Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Sudbury Hotel Lively
Lively Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Sudbury Whitefish, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn and Suites Sudbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.