We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service, nicest crew/staff, Amazing beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gota Beach

Gota Beach
Caramoan, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 Attractions in Caramoan
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Caloocan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best customer service, nicest crew/staff, Amazing beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Aside from the very beautiful paradise-like beaches (special mention the fine sand), Gota Village Resort provides the best customer service, all the staff are very accomodating, courteous, they make sure your concerns are addressed. People here are very nice, they make you feel very special. They have a staff everywhere, everytime you need them. I think this is the reason why they were chosen to host survivor.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gota Beach and Gota Beach Resort are paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Beaches are beautiful. . .serene. . .water is perfect. . .white sand. . .lots of seashells. . .great snorkeling. . .a paradise away from it all. .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Peek a Booooo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We wanted to visit this place because of one thing - in search for pasalubong and memento's we can brong back to manila.
It was our bankero who told us that Gota beach has a souvenir shop and he said we can dock and visit the shop but we have to pay the price (entrance fee) we said yes
day trip Entrance is staggering 500 pesos/head
Beach Front has brown sand, lots of litter is unkempt.
the Mangrove forest is the only consolation for me, is was a refreshing walk, but be careful when we went here the walk way is also unkempt, you could see some logs missing here and there. it doesn't look sturdy enough (i hope they have fixed it already)
The cottages were kind of amazing it was really landscape to blend in with the environment
they could offer you rappeling which one thing that you can do in the resort, the room rates are not competitive for me, especially that the beach front is not that stunning.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Island Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

After a gruelling 12 hrs of trip from Manila,we were so tired and grumpy when we entered the gate of Gota Village. But after check-in and upon exploring the grounds,we were exhilarated and overwhelmed of the most fantastic views we'd seen. I'd say that the island is much more beautiful than Boracay. Especially when the resort's boatmen took us to the Virgin Beach,which is just 5 mins away from the main island,we were so happy and our eyes were so full of tha fabulous scenery that we couldn't stop taking pictures!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful place, beautiful view. a place surrounded by nature. I just love the place. It's just one of the many places in Caramoan Islands that i love.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gota Beach also viewed

Caramoan, Camarines Sur Province
Caramoan, Camarines Sur Province
 
Caramoan, Camarines Sur Province
Caramoan, Camarines Sur Province
 

Been to Gota Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gota Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.