We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best happy hour option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat City Food Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat City Food Co
2660 Lake Tahoe Blvd Ste D11, CA 96150
(530) 542-2780
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Your best happy hour option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our favorite place for after skiing drinks & appetizers In Tahoe City. Last time we went we had a crisp Kiwi Sauvignon Blanc. We ordered happy hour Appetizers. Street Tacos & Buffalo Chicken Sliders. The buffalo chicken sliders were spicy, with cayenne flavor. The street tacos were honest, Carne Asada, Onion, Pico de Gallo and Cilantro. The portions are just right, not too big. We haven't been there for Dinner...Yet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Greasy After Mountain Food in Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Here's what to do after riding a hard day in Tahoe:
Call Fat City. Order a Cardiac Arrest (add a Mel's combo if you've got 4+ people). Go to Whiskey Dick's across the parking lot from Fat City. Have a $2 beer, a $2 whiskey and coke, and a $4 martini. Reminisce about the gnarly trees you were shredding all day. Pretend you didn't wipe out in 4' of powder and spend most of the afternoon digging out of a tree well. Suggest to one of your lovely compatriots that you visit the hot tub at the cabin after dinner. Pound down that pizza like you know you should, secure in the fact that you burned 5000 calories boarding (digging in the powder). Get back to the cabin. Pass out while the girl hooks up with your friend.

Best apres in tahoe!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

All I have to say is WOW! Fat City is by far the best pizza in Tahoe!!! I don't know if it's the crust or sauce....maybe both. The bottom line is that if your tastebuds yearn for something better than chain pizza restaurant fare then this is the place to find it in South Lake Tahoe. Great mac and cheese too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mongo, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Bar Grub, Priced Kinda High for the Clientele”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Was absorbing a few cold ones across the parking lot at Whiskey Disk's and decided we needed some bar food to balance things out. Bartender happily produced menus for the Fat City Food Company and called our order in, a few minutes later somebody came trundling across the parking lot with our food. Wings were tasty if highly oversauced making eating them a mess. Fried Calamari was, well, fried calamari, crispy and well-battered but served with out of the jar sauce. Menu prices were surprisingly high considering they seem to cater towards the Whiskey Dick's clientele; according to the bartender they're also a popular take out and delivery option in the area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tfal75
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Food kind of Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

This place has good quality food for take out/ delivery, or dining at Whiskey Dicks, my only complaint would be the prices $10 for a burger $20 or more for a pizza a bit steep, but I continue eat it and pay it so..............

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat City Food Co also viewed

Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California)
Homewood, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Fat City Food Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat City Food Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.