We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Passaretti's Italian Restaurant

Passaretti's Italian Restaurant
1181 Emerald Bay Rd, CA 96150-6206
5305413433
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $13 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Passaretti’s Italian Restaurant welcomes you to a privately owned Lake Tahoe restaurant where the daily goals have been the same for 30 years. Using recipes handed down through their Italian family, they have been successful in delighting locals and visitors alike.You’ll discover homemade soups and fresh made-to-order sauces, daily fresh seafood and nightly specials along with some of the most original pasta dishes and Italian favorites in town. Using the highest quality poultry, veal, seafood and produce they aim to please every kind of palate, from vegetarians to carnivores! They also offer a variety of specialty salads and antipasti. Customers can enjoy a complimentary soup or salad with each entrée, along with famous, locally made Truckee River sourdough bread. An inviting wine-bar, romantic booths and quaint patio seating provide the ambiance to fit any desired dining experience. They also are happy to accommodate larger parties in one of their separate rooms. Passaretti’s mission is to provide quality food and excellent service at everyday prices to all who dine with us.Over the last three decades, Passaretti’s has become known for its ability to make any event special for you and your family. In addition to the off-site catering, party trays and in-house parties they so professionally and flawlessly provide, they are now proud to introduce a new outdoor full-service wedding and events center, Al Fresco 1181. Nestled on the eastern edge of the restaurant’s beautifully landscaped property, it is an open-air space designed as a backdrop for any special occasion. Although they specialize in weddings, the venue is also available for birthday celebrations, family reunions or company parties. It can comfortably accommodate parties of 30-65 people with an elegant buffet hand-selected by you and comprised of the home-cooked Italian food Passaretti’s has become known for. They are proud to offer inclusive, yet affordable packages for your event starting at $22.95 per person.
Lewisville, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great little italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

What a great little italian restaurant. The food is delicious, but reasonably priced. The vegetable lasagne was especially yummy. The staff was friendly and service was great. I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATLANTA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were in SLT for 3 days last week and were going to eat at Evan's (where we've eaten there twice and loved it), but we pulled up into the parking lot during the afternoon to see if they would be open on Monday night and there was yellow "Caution" tape around some of the trees and it freaked out my wife. I told her they didn't want people walking across the grass, but that didn't help.

To make a long story short, we ended up at Passaretti's near the "Y" in SLT. We got there about 6:00 and were told that some of the staff didn't show up, but the service went without a hitch. I had the shrimp coctail appetizer and Salmon Almondine-style and my wife had Vegeterian Lasagna and both were good.

This is a small family-run restaurant and we would recommend it to everyone. Very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Good, But Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My parents really like this place, and it's been in town for a long time, local-run, really good meat lasagna, but other than that it's just really average. They remodelled recently but I haven't been in since than, because I heard that with the remodel, they TOOK OUT THE SALAD BAR! This was the greatest thing ever (one of only 3 in town) and was a good value, because the food is kind of expensive for what you get. (Without the salad bar, there are better Italian places you can go in town for about the same price). However, I guess they added a new "wine bar" area too in the remodel, so if that appeals to you maybe you would like it...? The atmosphere (before remodelling anyway) was really cozy, like you were in an old Tahoe cabin, and they have good service here. I probably wouldn't go back though unless I was with my parents or if it was a busy holiday weekend (because they are so far away from the "tourist" area of town, there is never a wait).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A Wonderful place to eat and enjoy a quiet atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The food was incredible! The cost was a little pricey, but worth it! One downside - our waiter forgot to bring the appetizer, but everything else was perfect!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, Ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We recently dined here and found our experience to be a very pleasant one. It was casual but comfortable. I had the lasagna which was wonderful!! The italian sausage was so tasty and there was so much cheese, I couldn't taste the noodles. Another dish was cheese tortellini w/alfredo sauce which was tasty. We are hearty eaters and all the portions were more than enough. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passaretti's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Passaretti's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passaretti's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.