We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my comparison restaurant for quality food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fiore

Cafe Fiore
1169 Ski Run Blvd, CA 96150-9011
530 541 2908
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Stateline, Nevada
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“This is my comparison restaurant for quality food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I use this restaurant as a comparison for all the other restaurants I review.

The staff is friendly and very attentive. They treat everyone with respect and continue great customer service throughout the meal.

The food continues to be a cut above. We eat here a lot and have tried most everything on the menu and have not been disappointed.

They now have fresh pastas that are infused with various flavors. I have tried them and the pasta is tender and balanced.

The wine list continues to be large and at a reasonable price.

The deserts are very good and I believe all made in-house.

If you are in Tahoe make a reservation here. During the Winter there are only seven tables so it does fill up quickly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    30
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small but mighty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a tiny restaurant and intimate is the best word to describe it. The wait staff only has to take care of about seven tables so the service was excellent. The food was excellent as well. Fresh ingredients and great people in a beautiful setting in south Lake Tahoe, doesn't get much better!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal in Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Cafe Fiore is a small restaurant on a quiet street in South Lake Tahoe. They specialize in Italian food. The quality of the food, the presentation, and the artful use of ingredients was very impressive. As an added benefit, you can bring your own wine and they will pour it for you for a modest charge. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Intimate Fine Dining at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a wonderful meal with my family over the weekend. Service was good and the food was excellent. A large and varied wine list with some very good vintages. We opted for the Opus One and it did not disappoint. A little on the expensive side but worth the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food But...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Tahoe. However, this time we had an issue. We ordered a bottle of wine and offered a taste to the server. He ended up pouring a taste for about 4 people. Another server came over later and thanked us for the wine taste. We thought after taking such a large taste they could have offered us coffee or dessert. But they did not! Thought this was not the way a nice restaurant should operate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fiore also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Cafe Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Fiore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.