We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fiore

Cafe Fiore
1169 Ski Run Blvd, CA 96150-9011
530 541 2908
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very small, intimate atmosphere. Food was overall good, not great (wife and I each had filet, peppercorn was the better of the two). Service was good. The fact that you can bring your own wine for a $15 corking fee is fantastic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    142
    26
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small With Wonderful Menu and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had read about Cafe Fiore from TripAdvisor and had made reservations well in advance of our arrival in Lake Tahoe.

The restaurant is very intimate with just seven tables inside. While it is somewhat romantic, you are very close to other patrons. The service was excellent and the food was well prepared and well presented. It is expensive but well worth it. it was a very enjoyable evening for two. Reservations are a must!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We wandered in to this tiny 7 table restaurant without a reservation. The very nice staff called a possible no show and they released the table and we were seated in this charming little place. The service, atmosphere and food were great. A real winner.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beyond Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food was amazing as was the service from Andy and Marcus. We enjoyed everything and celebrated a birthday weekend. Taste the white chocolate home made ice cream. What an excellent way to end the over the top dinner on a special night. Andy; she took the time to explain each dish and assisted us in making the best choice for our likings. Marcus was in full support of Andy with his suggestions. The guests sitting around our table for 2 added the personal feel to the evening. I suggest you make your reservation now and enjoy one of the best evenings in South Lake Tahoe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been to this restaurant many times over the last 20 years - each time I come out to Tahoe I make it a priority to come here. I have come with family and "just the guys" and we all love the place. The service is impeccable. Even when it has been a few years since I was there, they make us feel like their number one customers.

The food is uniformly great, whether you get pasta, fish or some wonderful meat dish.

While it is not cheap, you definitely get what you pay for.

I wish I lived closer to Cafe Fiore because I'd eat there all the time if I could.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fiore also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Cafe Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Fiore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.