We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots done in a short period” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Tours From Tahoe

Wine Tours From Tahoe
355 Heather Circle, CA 96150
530-573-1066
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hi! Let's go wine tasting! In slightly over an hour from your south shore hotel you will see spectacular sights in hosted SUVs, courtesy wine tastings at the popular wineries, a light delicious lunch,and fun, fun, fun! Call us today!
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lots done in a short period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to El Dorado county and had a blast. We had SIX tastings on our tour, including a tasting at lunch and a stop at a craft brewery (our choice). Overall great experience and I would definitely do it again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite day in South Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great day spent with my girlfriends. John was a fantastic tour guide. And we tasted some wonderful wine (and purchased!). John packed it up for us and we no problems checking it at the airport. I would rate these El Dorado wineries as pleasant as welcoming as the wineries I have visited in Sonoma County. And the wines were just as delicious. John selected a great spot for lunch (included in the price) and five great wineries. I couldn't have been happier with the value and experience of Wine Tours from Tahoe. Be sure to fit this trip in when you visit South lake tahoe!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing wine tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My one request for my 30th birthday was to visit wine country on our trip to Lake Tahoe. What a wonderful experience! John picked my husband and I up from our hotel for a private tour. He stopped by a gorgeous view of the lake on the way to the vineyards and gave us information about the wines we would be tasting. John is very down to earth and knowledgable. He knew the perfect balance of when to step in as a tour guide and when to take a step back and let my husband and I enjoy our conversation. While at the vineyards, he answered our questions about the wines and winemaking process. He has a great relationship with the winemakers and staff at the vineyards which made us feel very welcome. We ate a delicious lunch and felt like John was family by the end of the day. Lots of laughter, wine, food and fun! John went above and beyond to make us have a wonderful day!! If we ever go back to Lake Tahoe, we will look him up and buy him a glass of wine!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best wine tour ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We organised this trip from Australia on the recommendation of this site. What a treat, John filled us in on the history of all of the grapes we were able to taste on the drive to the Eldorado area. All wineries had several quality wines we wished we could buy to bring home. Overall we had a fantastic day out seeing the area and being informed on this beautiful region and would recommend this and yes there is a lot of eating drinking and laughing

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We visited the Camino area of El Dorado, and what a great surprise. It's not Napa, and that's a good thing. John picked us up at our hotel, gave us some local info on the drive over, and told us about the region. Besides knowing the area, he is also very knowledgeable about wine in general. We drank, we ate, and we laughed all day. If you want a tour with a personal touch, call John. He, nor the area, is pretentious, and that's a good thing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tours From Tahoe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Wine Tours From Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Tours From Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wine Tours From Tahoe to your Saves list