We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewery at Lake Tahoe

The Brewery at Lake Tahoe
3542 Lake Tahoe Blvd, CA 96150
(530) 544-2739
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We came here on the recommendation of our friends and we're glad we did. We came on a Saturday evening in August and this place was packed. There was only 1 parking spot left, and there was quite a wait for a table. We noticed a couple of outdoor tables that were empty. Another couple asked if they could sit at one and were told it was reserved for families. My husband asked if we (group of 4) could have one, and we were seated within 5 minutes.

We were given a huge picnic table, like lumberjack size. It wobbled a bit whenever someone moved, so we had to be very still. Otherwise it was a great spot.

The food was great. Our friends had the ribs and cajun pasta and raved about it. We had fried ravioli (appetizer) and Ultimate Nachos and they were great too. The chicken and beef on the nachos were very good, I wish they'd used real cheese instead of the processed nacho cheese product but it was still very good.

The service was fine, we didn't have the waiter come around often but he brought drinks promptly and left a pitcher of water on the table.

We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    53
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encino, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place, great staff, great food.
We had a great time here 3 nights in a row .
Bartenders Chris, Eric and Cale were so friendly as well Jose the server.

Awesome place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Always a go-to favorite for food and brew. Guess we went the wrong day this time. We were seated clear in the back by the kitchen - the only 2 people there and were not able to move. The waiter confirmed happy hour prices but the bill indicated only if in the bar - really?? Lack of attention and interest in us as customers was not impressive. The pizza was great-experience not.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bad *ss Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very pleasant eating experiance (love Pie), brew pub too wow! - staff very helpful, I got the 'T' Shirt!!! Good evening out.

this review refuses to let me use the title of the pie!!!! ( or the beer for that matter) - shame on them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Horrible and unfair service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 3 was seated at the first table out of the kitchen, & yet our waiter completely ignored us for most of time. The manager(?), took over after awhile, since our waiter only seemed to care about his "instant gratuity" tables. We usually tip VERY well; not this time! A party of 3 should be treated with the same respect as a party of 8. Our beer order was wrong, twice; our food order came out late AND wrong! It tasted good, but pricey. ($18 for 2 slim pieces of fish, chips and watermelon slice) overall, awful!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewery at Lake Tahoe also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to The Brewery at Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brewery at Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.