We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havelock North Motor Lodge

Havelock North Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Havelock North Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Havelock North Motor Lodge
7 Havelock Road, Havelock North 4201, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a family. Friendly and helpful staff, great amenities and rooms. Excellent location. You are right in the centre of the village. If you don't like it here, you're way too hard to please!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

As part of a group, we were booked into this motel for four nights, the longest stay of anywhere on our tour. How lucky we were to land there! Mark was so pleasant and helpful, with everything from recommending restaurants to giving us a tour of the laundry facilities! The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfasts were gourmet, and the motel is so centrally located that we were only about a block or two from whatever we wanted to see or do during the few "downtime" hours we had.

Room Tip: There are two floors, if that matters. We were downstairs, so don't know if there was an elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

An immaculately clean, well appointed motel right in the middle of Havelock North. Mark was very helpful both with the original reservation & with ideas for day trips during our stay. Would highly recommend & will stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great location close to restaurants and the village. Room was very comfortable with an excellent bed and linen. very clean room and also friendly service. Very good advise from owners on local and regional restaurants. Good value for money and we we stayed three nights.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Motel right in the middle of the village. It is very quiet. You can walk to many food outlets, both restaurants and takeaway.
Breakfast is another experience, whether it is cooked or continental.
I had continental, it consisted of muesli, yoghurt, toast, fresh fruit and juice.

Room Tip: As stated a very quiet area, all rooms have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had this accommodation booked for us as part of a cycle tour around the Napier region. We were very pleased with the standard of this accommodation and with the helpfulness of the moteliers. We arrived very hot and hungry having ridden 60km with no food (that's another story). They immediately directed us to the nearest cafe.
When we returned we were delighted with our room which was spacious and well appointed. Everything we could need was there. Lovely big bathroom, great shower and the breakfast was already there for the next morning.
When we were enquiring about restaurants for the evening meal, I happened to mention that I was gluten intolerant. Within minutes some gluten free bread arrived to complement the breakfast. Great service, great place to stay. Sleep quality was fantastic. No noise, even though it was New Year's eve. We would thoroughly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: They all looked good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lovely place to stay in the heart of Havelock North Village. Gorgeous, impeccably clean room, with an amazing shower. Comfortable, cosy beds, toasty warm and beautifully furnished - but the hosts really made this trip. Helpful, accommodating - nothing is too much trouble - looking forward to my next stay here. Very quiet (great curtains!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Havelock North Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havelock North Motor Lodge

Address: 7 Havelock Road, Havelock North 4201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Havelock North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Havelock North Motor Lodge is situated right in the heart of Havelock North Village only 20 metres from restaurants, cafes, bars and boutique village shops. With 14 superior suites - studios, one bedroom and two bedroom options we are able to cater for a couple on a quiet weekend break, attending a weekend wedding or function, friends wanting to explore the many wineries of Hawke's Bay or a family wanting to visit the many attractions the area has to offer. Our suites have fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and all have hairdryers, iron and ironing boards, and heated towel rails to make your stay more comfortable. Wireless Broadband Internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Havelock North Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havelock North Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.