We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Spa Riad Edward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel & Spa Riad Edward to your Saves list
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
10, Zaouia Sidi Bel Abbes, Taghazout 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taghazout
Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“short stay in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived by taxi at the external walls of Marrakech`s Medina, where we were met by a barrow man who would carry our luggage to the Riad Edward.
We realised why this was necessary, as we had to negotiate the very narrow but interesting alley ways of the Medina. We would not have found our way to the Edward without his help and guidance.
We were met and welcomed by very friendly staff, who spoke excellent English and offered us lovely sweet tea on our arrival.
The Riad was a most interesting building, typical of a wealthy Moroccan`s home with rising balconies surrounding a small pool. Around this pool were alcoves furnished in Moorish style and lit by many lanterns, very atmospheric giving a feeling of relaxation after a long journey. We were allocated a large and quirky bedroom which opened to a balcony that overlooked the pool beneath. Breakfast was served to an area of our choice; we favoured the roof top with it`s superb views of Marrakech. Breakfast was continental style, with fruit and lovely freshly pressed orange juice.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room, which was comfortable and spacious. Visitors to Marrakech, must expect t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    22
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
54
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 9 girls (50yrs+) who had a long weekend break in at Riyad Edward in October. The accommodation was beautiful, food great and the service couldn't have been better.
The staff looked after us so well, arranging taxi's, guided tours and catered to our every need.
It was in a great location and we felt we had done as much as possible in our time there. I would recommend this accommodation as a perfect place to stay for a visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much to all the fantastic team at Riyad Edward. We were recommended it by two families who had been before us and it lived up to its reputation. Dinner on the terrace the first evening was amazing. The breakfasts fantastic. The rooms big spacious and authentic. but the best best best bit was the team. a great location and the nine of us had a ball! thank you

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from rihad edward,wow what a place!!! Absolutely beautiful,fantastic staff,micheal, Harry ,Simo and all the other guys were great! We would ring from our taxi in the Eve and one of them would met us so we didn't have to walk in the dark and to light our enormous fire ,which was roaring on our return.breakfast amazing, wine on the terrace in the afternoon. Can't wait to return in March. Thank you all!

Room Tip: Studio on first floor and suit on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just left Riad Edward After 2 blissful nights and will definitely be going back with both family and friends.Walking in from the dark street you enter into the beautiful pool terrace that is decorated in a very French/ Moroccan style with attention being paid to detail.This theme continues throughout the Riad onto relaxing terraces and individually furnished bedrooms and suites.Our superior room had its own terrace where we breakfasted in warm November sunshine.

All the staff were very attentive and helpful even coming to meet us when we became lost at night in the Medina.It seemed we were appointed our own man Friday to assist us and answer any questions.

The first evening we ate in the Riad and had a lovely And filling 3 course meal with wine, only complaint was that it was a little expensive.

The room had an amazing bathroom with step up bath however the water was not really hot enough and the sink did leak.

We left the Riad feeling invigorated and happy after experiencing an unhappy personal experience before checking in.
Thank you to Riad Edward

Room Tip: The superior rooms seemed to have natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Toegther with 4 friends we stayed in Riyad Edward for two nights. The service was great, the personnel was very friendly, the terrace is very nice and all rooms were clean. The best riyad we stayed in in Marrakech. Very good location, city center is walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Riyad Edward with our teenage children during October half term in the Annex Suite, all arranged by Naturally Morocco - (also highly recommended). We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a beautiful calm oasis lit with lanterns and a welcome glass of Mint tea and biscuits. Our rooms were strewn with flower petals and each evening fragranced with incense burners.

Breakfast was lovely and could be taken by the pool or on one of the roof terraces. We also had dinner one evening on the roof. Food was delicious and great place to watch the sun set over the Medina. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and twice showed us how to get to different places. Although the Riad is a good 20 minutes from the Souks, we walked everywhere including back late evening and felt perfectly safe. Would love to return and have no hesitation in recommending this Riad.

Room Tip: Annex Suite included two double rooms, one with a super king bed, and a couple of anti rooms / loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Spa Riad Edward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Riad Edward

Address: 10, Zaouia Sidi Bel Abbes, Taghazout 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taghazout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taghazout
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Spa Riad Edward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Edward Marrakech
Riyad Edward Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Spa Riad Edward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.