We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh cooked excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hills

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Hills
Crta. De Callosa 17, 03599 Altea la Vella, Spain
0034.965.846.187
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Altea la Vella, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fresh cooked excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a cosy place to spend some time enjoying your fresh cooked food, mostly italien, excellent pizzas and ver friendly service. Highly recomended for families and friends having diner.Lunchtime and summer evenings covered terrace to have your food outside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Read the reviews about The Hills before our stay in Altea. It was a relatively easy walk from Villa Gadea Apartments where we were staying - although the walk would not be suitable for young children unless you walk the higher route and over the footbridge as part of it is up a very busy main road. The food is excellent - and exceptional value for money. I would definitely recommend the menu of the day which is just under 10 Euros. Starter, main course and either coffee or icecream. The food portions are large and the quality was very good. The service and friendly welcome from the owners added to our overall experience of the restaurant. We finished up going here 3 times in a week which speaks for itself.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited here on Friday and were pleasantly surprised. The starters were the size of a main meal. Well presented and very tasty. Staff were very welcoming and a nice atmosphere. Main meals vary from 6 euros to 12 euros with lots of offers on including happy hour.
A good find in the area and we would definitely recommend it and will be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altea, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice bar bistro with every Saturday popular live music.
Food at a ridiculously low price.
For example compleat diner schnitzel for 6.50
Sate or spare ribs for 8 euro.
All with a very good quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hills also viewed

Altea la Vella, Costa Blanca
Altea la Vella, Costa Blanca
 
Altea la Vella, Costa Blanca
Altea la Vella, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.