We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look forward to returning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mills River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill to your Saves list
400 Ray Hill Road, Mills River, NC 28759   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Night - Do More in 4
Ranked #1 of 1 Mills River B&B and Inns
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Look forward to returning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We took advantage of four nights for the price of three and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
The entire property is lovely and the rooms very well appointed. Breakfast prepared by Chef Kate is an eagerly anticipated daily event and Selena, the innkeeper, was very helpful in directing us to area attractions and restaurants. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is one of the most beautiful locations I have seen. I had the pleasure of experiencing the serenity, comfort, and beauty of this one-of-a-kind Bed and Breakfast last week. The grounds are exquisite, the food is delicious, and the service is outstanding. The beds are heavenly, and make one want to say, "ahhhhhhh". I highly recommend this little slice of heaven in the Carolina Mountains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After our first stay at Tiffany Hill in mid-February and a visit, as invited guests to Music in the Gardens (an afternoon with music of all genre) absolutely defying description in early June, it was a natural for an invigorating and refreshing respite to honor my wife's birthday in mid-July. Again, there is not even the tinest hint of anyting lacking. Selena and her staff make every guest feel at home starting with the three course breakfast (yes, there is a dessert) and throughout the day nothing is left to chance --- attention to detail leaves no room for mediocrity ONLY EXCELLENCE! Indeed, each day starts with a celebration (at breakfast) and you are the most important people in Selena's dream come true.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

You will not be disappointed with a stay on Tiffany Hill. Although I have stayed in many beautiful hotels, I have never written a review. I felt compelled to write one for Selena's beautiful bed and breakfast. She has thought of every detail and provides a unique spot for families, couples or individuals to escape to. Each room is tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean and the breakfasts are outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I have stayed twice now at Tiffany Hill. Both rooms we have stayed in have been very nice, particularly the brand new Lexington suite. The location is great. It’s very quiet, close to Pisgah Nat’l Forest and lots of hiking, and still close enough to Brevard, Asheville, for restaurants, etc. Breakfasts have all been delicious and beautifully presented. And the host is quite knowledgeable about the entire area. I would highly recommend Tiffany Hill.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Selena's personality shines through in every aspect of her dream come true Inn on Tiffany Hill. She is very professional and personable, with attention to detail from the seven-layer bed and other comfort accommodations to the three course gourmet breakfasts including dessert and surprises! She is in tune with the requests of each guest as far as things to do, places to visit, choosing the restaurants tailored to the individuals. Her acreage is a beautiful array of gardens and woodland paths with opportunities to swing on the hammock, read in the Secret Garden, wander the paths, and so much more. "Do More In Four" gave us an extra day in paradise. Truly a special place in the mountains of Western North Carolina.

Room Tip: Every room has beautiful decor with a private bathroom. Size varies depending on your needs and want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a beautifully furnished, fresh, spanking clean, charming inn with whimsical gardens in the woods in a quiet country setting. Being a new building, the rooms have every comfort - air conditioning, giant walk-in shower, TV. Breakfast was a three-course treat but not overly filling so that we could still get on with our day without wanting to go back to bed to sleep it off! Innkeeper Selena is a lovely person who makes everyone feel welcome and right at home. She has done a great job of creating a richly detailed environment.Terrific place to stay close to Asheville and Brevard.

Room Tip: Loved the Seaside Room on the main floor with a large walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill

Address: 400 Ray Hill Road, Mills River, NC 28759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mills River
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mills River
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.