We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hamburgers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
2222 2nd Ave, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1C8, Canada
867.633.3772
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 85 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Cuisines: Fast Food, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good hamburgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed once, hamburgers were nice. Pity that the place was relatively empty and the room temperature was freezing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Consistently decent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A well known chain restaurant. This one consistently has quick service. Premises are clean, drive through is efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“More onion rings than I knew what to do with.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Got a Mozza and Onion Rings... which is kinda my default combo. The Mozza was fresh and I got twice the onion rings I get here in Toronto.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Yay for Root Beer!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just stopped by for a root beer float. Very tasty! Noticed they also serve breakfast so we might just try that in the morning since they open at 7 and we want to head out early.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“salty food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

to much salt on the food not always hot or appetizing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A&W Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.