We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We need one of these where I live!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
2241 2nd Avenue, Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
(867) 667-4992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 85 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Lacygne, Ks
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We need one of these where I live!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We decided to walk here from our hotel which was a little bit of a distance in rain but it was worth it! Had never heard of this chain before but I'm going to start looking for them. Not just a 'pizza joint'-they had lots and lots of other choices-salads, sandwiches, ribs, pasta. It was somewhat crowded but we were seated without much of a wait. Our server was prompt and the food was very good. I'm really glad we found this gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Consistent high quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Over the past month, we've eaten dinner at Boston Pizza three times. Excellent food and good service on each occasion. Salads are fresh and crisp. The French onion soup is especially good. We've often paid more in Whitehorse for lesser quality. Boston Pizza is becoming a favorite casual dinning place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Last Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I met two friends last night at Boston Pizza and had a great salad, good service. All together a lovely evening

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“terrible service, rude waitress who could care-a-less”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

much like other people, I assumed the service at Boston Pizza in Whitehorse would be decent as it is part of a nationwide chain. Majorly wrong. Service was terrible, waitress was downright rude and ignorant and I left never wanting to go to another BP again. have eaten at many Boston Pizza's throughout the country and it is safe to say this was the worst I have ever seen. many other, better, friendlier restaurants in Whitehorse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I thought it would be a safe choice, as it's part of a nation-wide chain. I was mostly wrong. We were seated quickly, but after that the service was terrible. The food is passable, but not more than that. Food costs are higher here, so the menu prices are high too. That said, we received excellent food, service and value 180km away in Skagway, AK, so it IS possible to deliver even in northern communities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.