We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food - terrible service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Korean Restaurant - CLOSED

Fusion Korean Restaurant
102 Wood st., Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
867-393-2047
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food - terrible service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friends and I were lunching at Fusions on Friday April 11/14 at my suggestion.
The decor is amazing. the food wonderful but the one and only waitress was loud, rude and unprofessional.
When we asked for more coffee she said she was too busy to get it - "I should have noticed that she was crazy busy". When we said a few of us needed forks we were left for at least five minutes with our food in front of us and no forks. I went searching myself and found what we needed in the
area in front of the kitchen.
When we were paying our bills a lady from the kitchen came to talk to the waitress and she talked to her in a very insulting way - the kitchen person was clearly embarrassed. When she left the waitress said she was just sick and tired of people not doing as they are told.
I have worked in the service industry and I eat our a great deal but I have never seen such a display of everything that you do not do when serving the public.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piopio, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Yummy Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Vegetables! Rice! Colour! I ate here two nights I stayed in the hotel. I do not do fast food and found that Fusion ticked all the boxes for good food. It was!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here for a nice laid back birthday dinner and were so pleasently surprised.

I had been here about a year ago and remember it being good but this time I was blown away.

We ordered the Papa Roll and Yukon roll as appetizers (maybe a bit excessive but birthdays only come once a year) and both were delicious.
We had the Yaki Soba and Bibimbog(?) for meals and both were delicious.
For all of our delicious food and a couple of drinks it was less than $70 - much better than any of the expensive and over rated restaurants in town in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehorse
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I went there for lunch and quite enjoyed it. The food was plentiful and served hot and the presentation is just wonderful. I love those stone bowls. Each of my companions all had a different meal and we all agreed the flavours were very good. The server was nice and polite and took our orders promptly. The restaurant has had a make-over since the last time I visited and it is looking much improved. I will definitely choose to go here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a whim as we were staying at the attached hotel. We were not sure what to expect as the lounge was pretty dirty (dust on floors). It looks as though they have recently done some renovations and not quite cleaned afterward. We do not eat a lot of Asian cuisine so we were not even sure what to order. We finally settled on the Korean BBQ Beef and chicken.
Service was fast and fresh and very appealing. All dishes were authentic and very tasty with huge portions.
I was very impressed with the restaurant overall and highly recommend anyone eat there.
A little cleaner and cheaper and they would have hit it out of the park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Korean Restaurant also viewed

 
Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Korean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.