We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitehorse, YK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Whitehorse Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Whitehorse Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Whitehorse Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2288 2nd Avenue, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1C8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    50
    55
    45
    15
See reviews for
53
49
22
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dawson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I travel from Dawson City frequently and always stay at the Ramada, its convenient location makes it very possible to walk to most shopping centers in Whitehorse when shopping for small items while the vehicle is safely parked in their spacious hotel parking lot,
I also find Ricky's attached restraint very handy especially on those cold winter days,

Room Tip: I particularly like the south side rooms, although I have stayed in many different rooms and found t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawhitehorse, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehorse Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi there Brendon, thanks so much for your review of the Ramada. We are happy to see that we have provided you with a 'home like feeling'!! We know that whether our guests are here for business or leisure trips, weekend stays or lengthy trips, we need to offer them a home away from home where they feel comfortable and secure. Thanks again, we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watson Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great hotel very close to to stores . Nice and quite, with restaurant .We will be staying for 6days again next week ,our only place to stay. The Ramada Whitehorse
Great service clean rooms went out of there way to get us a room for a longer stay .Called as soon as they had a cancellation, and booked us in for our stay thank You to the staff for all the help
Bruce & Teresa

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawhitehorse, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehorse Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Teresa! Thanks so much for writing us a review. We always appreciate good feedback from our guests and we are so happy to hear that we could accommodate your stay and make it a great one. Hope to see you again over the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a great visit to the Ramada. The amentities are very nice. The hotel was quiet, the building was clean, and there was lots of parking. The location was central as well as there were several restaurants within walking distance such as the Superstore and McDonalds. The Earls is about a kilometer away but if you are in for a nice walk, it is not out of the way to do so.

All in all, a real nice place to stay in Whitehorse.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawhitehorse, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehorse Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, we can't hear enough that guests enjoyed their stay so thank you for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Always love staying at the Ramada in Whitehorse. There is plenty of parking available compared to the other hotels and front desk staff are always extremely friendly and attentive. Its also very handy having the Rickys restaurant attached as well as Mcdonals on one side and superstore on the other side to get snacks etc...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawhitehorse, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehorse Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We love to hear that our guests are happy and enjoying their stays with us! Please never hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can improve upon or if anything is required during your next stay. Always happy to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

From The GM to The Staff to the Rooms Everything Was Great! Clean Rooms Good Beds Friendly Staff I would deff come back here! came on a little family trip and every one was happy (thats a first with us lol...so it was a good trip)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawhitehorse, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehorse Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are always very happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay! Please let us know if there is anything at all we can do to make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Whitehorse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehorse Hotel

Address: 2288 2nd Avenue, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Whitehorse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ample comfort in the heart of Wilderness City when you stay at The Ramada Whitehorse hotel. Ideally located for viewing the incredible Northern Lights, this hotel in Whitehorse is walking distance to the Waterfront Trolley, which in the summer months will transport you to the MacBride Museum of Yukon History, the SS Klondike and the Old Firehall in minutes.Catch up on events with free Wi-Fi Internet access, and take advantage of free parking, including vehicle plug-ins, in the large-vehicle lot. After a day of exploring Whitehorse, relax in the sauna and keep your clothes fresh in the laundry facilities. All of the guest rooms offer new bedding and feature a flat-screen TV. All suites feature refrigerators, and microwaves. The whole hotel is non-smoking and does offer pet-friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Whitehorse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Klondike Hotel Whitehorse
Ramada Whitehorse Hotel Yukon, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Whitehorse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.