We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Atlin Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Little Atlin Lodge to your Saves list
Little Atlin Lodge
PO Box 10242, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 7A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Winnipeg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Little Atlin Lodge for three nights in August of 2011. The hosts were friendly and helpful, the cottage was clean and comfortable, and when it got cool outside, the wood stove quickly made the inside wonderfully warm and cozy. We went on a couple of lovely hikes as well as several canoe rides on the lake. The water was so clear, we could see the bottom of the lake. Thankfully we had taken binoculars along on the canoe rides, because we enjoyed watching eagles, ducks, and other shore birds up close. We highly recommend Little Atlin Lodge for anyone looking for a quiet get-away in a very scenic setting!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bülach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We would come back anytime to this peaceful corner of the Yukon. After having spent great summer days here we hope to come back in the fall colour season and then in February, too.
Ideal location, not too far from Whitehorse for shopping and services, not far to historic, beautiful Atlin and the surrounding lake and glacier paradise. This spot is absolutely quiet.
Cabins leave nothing to be desired, are spacious, very well-equipped and kept spanking clean. Kitchen lacks nothing for comfortable self-catering.. Solid workmanship throughout. We had a canoe at our disposal.
Great, helpful host family!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

My Fiance and I stayed at the Little Atlin Lodge over New Years on Dec 27/10-January 3/11 and would recommend the cabin to absolutely anyone that appreciates a good accommodation and great hosts. Andri, Rahel, and Lukas greeted us with a smile & a few laughs what more could you ask for. The Weather was a little on the chilly side when we arrived but that all changed when we stepped foot in the cozy cabin. The little wood stove kept that place very comfortable & we were very impressed on how clean it was ! The cabin had everything you needed in the Kitchen, Andri always made sure you have a good size pile of wood right outside your door, The Bedrooms were great, lots of extra blankets (not that you need them with how warm the wood stove keeps you) & the cabin is only steps away from the lake and a great view.

This place is relaxing gorgeous & a perfect 10. And we are already planning another trip back to the Little Atlin Lodge. Thank you Andri, Rahel, and Lukas.

Room Tip: Little Atlin Lodge period, You cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Little Atlin Lodge was a peaceful place to spend three nights relaxing as a family. My husband and I, along with our teenage son, enjoyed being within a one-minute walk from one of the most pristine lakes we've ever seen. We swam (the water was not too cold!) and fished, catching many good-sized pike. Andras and Rahel are lovely hosts and always ready with good advice about places to visit in the area. Plus, our cabin was very comfortable, clean and outfitted with all the kitchen ware and blankets we needed! Even the lack of electricity was a bonus because it meant that our son played cards with us rather than video games. We took a day trip down to Atlin B.C. and were thrilled with the scenery as well as the moose we saw along the way. We highly recommend the lodge to anyone visiting the Whitehorse area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Excellent hospitality in a quiet setting somewhat off the beaten path,not hard to find. most relaxing,hiking reading fishing and a beautiful cabin to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Perfect wilderness location for wildlife viewing,relaxing and stepping back in time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed at the Little Atlin Lodge for three nights in late August, 2010. Andri and Rahel are very gracious hosts. They set us up with a canoe and ride for eight hours of paddling on Snafu Lake, which was amazing. Spruce Cabin is gorgeous. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It got cold while we were there and the woodstove made everything cozy, even upstairs in the bedroom. When we arrived, there were fresh baked squares on the counter which Rahel had left for us. The evenings were so quiet, we slept very well. Wi-fi worked great. The covered porch allowed us to enjoy our peaceful surroundings, even during the rain. There was a gas barbecue. We had grocery shopped in Whitehorse – there is no other place close to buy provisions. Jakes Corners sells gas, water, [expensive] offsales and fresh baking. The Lodge was very easy to find. I think it would be beautiful there in the winter.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Atlin Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Atlin Lodge

Address: PO Box 10242, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 7A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Atlin Lodge offers comfortable lake front vacation homes on Little Atlin Lake. They each have a complete kitchen, separate bedrooms and a private bathroom. Minimum stay is 2 nights. You can rent a boat or a canoe with us, Yukon fishing licenses are available. Little Atlin Lodge is open year round. We recommend to reserve in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Little Atlin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Atlin Lodge Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Atlin Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.