We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thriftlodge Swift Current

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thriftlodge Swift Current to your Saves list
Thriftlodge Swift Current
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   605 North Service Road East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Swift Current)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Saskatoon
1 review
“review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Service was good, but I only checked in & out, room was okay, nothing fancy, the only problem was the moths, and fly's and spiders. The cleaners apparently don't do a very good job dusting as there were spider webs on top of the mirror, moth's in the curtains, and spider webs on top of the doors, so after killing all the insects (that I seen) it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sctriper, Guest Relations Manager at Thriftlodge Swift Current, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you Brenda for your valuable review of your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about the insects you found in your room, but please note that because your room was a smoking room, many customers who stay there, as well as housekeepers, tend to keep the doors open to let in fresh air. Moreover, because all our rooms have ground level front-door parking, despite their convenience, it is natural for harmless insects to enter the room when door is opened for a prolonged time. We will make good use of your review by making sure that housekeepers pay extra attention to insects that enter the rooms. Appreciate your valuable comments again. Joanne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
18
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estevan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Overall this was a comfortable place to stay. Staff was very friendly and the room was spacious. Breakfast room is quite small but an average continental breakfast. Beds and pillows were comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My stay here was really good one of the best thriftlodge I stayed at.
The room was clean, the bed was comfy and everything was in work and order.
Will be coming back if I pass through Swift Current again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our breakfast experience will never be forgotten. We ordered a couple of breakfast special, we waited and waited until she served the breakfast of the 2 tables who arrived 10-20 minutes after us. We asked the server and she said that's the way the order was placed and said about 5 minutes more, so waited and waited until she came and apologize, 10 minutes after we decided to leave without having our breakfast. In our many years of travelling, that was the first time that happened to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sctriper, Manager at Thriftlodge Swift Current, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. However, it seems like a review of the restaurant which you visited for breakfast in the morning. We serve free continental breakfast and you don't have to wait because the food is alway ready to eat same as other motels. I hope you get a chance to enjoy our free continental breakfast when you viist Swift Current again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thriftlodge Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thriftlodge Swift Current

Address: 605 North Service Road East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Swift Current)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Thriftlodge Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely city of Swift Current is situated in southwestern Saskatchewan. The Thriftlodge Swift Current hotel is within minutes of the Swift Current Airport with easy access from Highway 1 and Highway 4. Offering comfortable and affordable guestrooms, this Swift Current hotel is a great place to stay. Recognized for its legendary service and time-honored hospitality, this Swift Current hotel is ideal for both family and business travelers. With a wonderful location adjacent to the Living Skies Casino and close to the downtown area, City Hall, Swift Current Museum, the Civic Center and two great golf courses, there is always plenty to see and do nearby the Thriftlodge Swift Current hotel. The Swift Current Mall and the Wheatland Mall are also just a short drive away. Guests can experience Lake Diefenbaker and enjoy boating, fishing and hiking all within easy reach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thriftlodge Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Swift Current
Travelodge Swift Current
Swift Current Travelodge
Swift Current Travel Lodge
Thriftlodge Swift Current Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriftlodge Swift Current, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.