We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Swift Current

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Swift Current to your Saves list
Super 8 Swift Current
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   405 North Service Rd. East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Ponteix, Canada
1 review
“Good bang for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pillows were amazing and the complimentary breakfast had a good selection...

Room Tip: I booked a room with outside access, which was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    79
    38
    23
    13
See reviews for
61
43
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I chose the Super 8 after reading many reviews about the variety of hotels/motels in Swift Current.

Although the outside has been renovated, the inside still needs a lot of work. The rooms are spacious, with newer flat screen TV's and all your basic needs are covered, but at $122 plus taxes per night, I've gotten better deals elsewhere. The bed linens are an older style, same with the carpet and the furnishings need to be replaced. It just seems that Super 8's standard isn't the same as some of the other chain hotels.

I work at a hotel that offers a room with 2 Queen beds, flat screen TV's, guest kitchen, hot tub, continental breakfast, etc for $89 weekday/$99 weekend. I don't understand how hotels still offer double beds. Their very hard to share!

The continental breakfast was nice and offered a variety of breakfast options.

Overall, with the discount I got, I won't tell you how ;), I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed for several days and my kids loved the pool. It was warm and had a large area shallow enough for my 5-year-old and a deeper end that my 12 year old liked. It is near stores and restaurants which was helpful. It's not fancy, but we would stay there again next time!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMPSON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We were on a trip and needed a stop over to sleep. We have had excellent experiences at the Super 8's across Canada, so we thought we would stay here. It was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was good, but our room was SO SMALL! For the price for an overnight...I thought it was a bit high. Regardless how long a stay...with two kids..you need a larger room!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, Essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Friendly reception, clean, comfortable, good parking, convenient location on Hwy 1 and for restaurants and shops. Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Overall, a nice and clean hotel. The beds are comfortable.

Standard fare continental breakfast, but the eating area is kept nice and clean.
The Wireless Internet signal is strong and speed is fast.
We found that construction crews stay here, so you'll hear doors slam late at night and early in the morning.

We had no problems checking in or out. No staff problems. We’ll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Stayed here for three nights. Room on second floor had large bed and sofa, along with microwave and mini fridge. Bed was comfortable, quiet room. Bathroom had the basics - mini shampoo, soap.
We received a 10.00 coupon for every night that we stayed there to use at the casino nearby. They also offer complimentary shuttle service to the casino, but did not use it.
Breakfast room open 6am - 10am, had coffee, tea, juice, cereal, toast, yogurt, eggs, fruit, pastries. Found it sufficient for a start to the day.
Front staff friendly.
All in all, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 14 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Lane Inn & Suites
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#10 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Swift Current

Address: 405 North Service Rd. East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Swift Current
Swift Current Super 8
Swift Current Super Eight
Super 8 Swift Current Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Swift Current, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.