We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meimei Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meimei Chinese Restaurant
730 Central Ave N, Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 56 restaurants in Swift Current
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

had some takeout from the buffet. EXCELLENT ribs and chicken. rice was very good too. small buffet but VERY good food. recommend it for sure. STEVE

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    4
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Among the best in the west!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Best 'egg roll' ever! Thin crispy pastry, cruchy cabbage, more like a spring roll, but whatever you call them they rock! Did the whiteboy special - egg roll, chicken low mein, beef and broccoli and mushroom egg foo young w/ side of white rice. Flavour, flavour, flavour!! Really tasty! Was away working and got delivery, didn't see the restaurant from the inside, but food was great! Speedy delivery, hot!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, SK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nice spread for a smaller buffet and reasonably priced. Conveniently located near BW Hotel and off ramps.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good prices, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I'd say this is the 2nd best Chinese food place in Swift Current. The food is still very good, but a bit better priced than Casey's Diner. Also, they have an excellent buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Rarely let down. Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I've been here many times over the years. I suggest it to all my friends and family who pass through Swift Current. I recently brought some of my family here and the thought it was great! They liked it a lot better then their usual Chinese buffet they go to.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meimei Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
 
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Meimei Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meimei Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.