We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodation and staff in Canada.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Swift Current
Cheviot, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best accomodation and staff in Canada.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stopped here unplanned to get off the icy highway to Regina. They had a cancellation so could fit us in for the night. The staff were so helpful, even finding packets of Hot Chocolate just for us as we don't drink coffee. Front desk ladies are very friendly and advised us of what we could do on a snowy afternoon. Our room was lovely, comfortable bed, warm and clean. Fitness room is great and hot tub, swimming pool and whirlpool were clean which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Breakfast offered many choices, muffins, pancakes,cereals, eggs & sausages, yogurt, toast and juice etc. and fruit. Best we have seen anywhere on our 10 weeks travel. We ended up staying 2 nights. Spent an afternoon at the casino with coupons from the Best Western for lunch and $20 gift cards from the casino plus a free shuttle van to get there and back.
We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend them.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in room 222 and room 221. Both were quiet. There is no elevator for taking up hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. Your comments help us in making sure we are doing all we can to make your stay pleasurable. It was a pleasure meeting you and glad you enjoyed the hot chocolate. Were sorry the roads caused you some problems with your plans but are glad that we were able to help out. If you are back in Canada again , please stop in and see us.

Kind Regards
B Cuthbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
26
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stay here each year for a week during Duck and Goose Hunting season. The are weel set up to take care of hunters and if you set it up in advance they can give some extra services for hunters such as, bird cleaning next door, special rooms adn some additional extras, thye put oput a very basic breakfast at 4:30am, coffee, muffins, cereal and fruit and a full breakfast at 6am. They are very clean rooms and a very attentive staff. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi is a bonus.

Room Tip: If you are there for hunting make sure that you ask for that room type in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do the Tripadvisor survey. We sincerley appreciate your feedback and are gratefull for your kind comments. We look forward to every fall when our Americain friends join us for hunting season. Hope to see you next year and will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thanks Again
B Cuthbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was one of the better hotels that I have stated in for a long time! 

The entire staff was warm, friendly and accommodating, going well above and beyond the level of service I've ever experienced from a hotel staff.

The continental breakfast and
the rooms are very clean, with all of the necessary conveniences. The amazing staff and spacious rooms make this a superb value in Swift current. Highly recommend!

We will be returning again in the near future and will be telling our friends if they are in the area to stay at the wonderful establishment. ;)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words on the Tripadvisor survey. We pride ourselves on the quality of staff we have so your words reflect that were on the right track. I am glad breakfast was to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit and will do our best to exceed your expectations. Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moose jaw, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Staff had my advance booking and provided an upgrade as requested. Helpful in letting us know were we could walk and suggested a good restaurant for supper. Breakfast was served hot with a good range of items.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor Survey. These surveys help us to improve our customer service. I am glad we were able to accomodate your request for an upgrade and happy that our restaurant suggestions helped in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Would stay at this hotel on my next trip to Swift Current. Good value for the price, rooms have been renovated and very comfortable. Lots of free parking and was able to safely park my both my vehicle and boat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey. Your feedback is important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again. We look forward to your next Stay.

Kind Regards
Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here the night of Oct 5th, 2013 and rented their suite. Very clean property. Very comfortable beds and soft bedding. The pool area, exercise room and sauna were all well maintained. Excellent value for the complimentary breakfast. Nice design to the Hotel instead of the usual cookie cutter layout for small towns.
Swift Current is a beautiful town and the Lyric Theatre is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how were doing on your Trip Advisor review. Your kind words let us know that were on the right track. We in Swift Current also believe the Lyric is a hidden gem. The quality of the entertainment they bring in is second to none. We especially like open mike night. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Kind Regards
B L Cuthbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon SK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Orally when I stay here I go for the room with the single king bed and that's what I asked for this time. However when I arrived they upgraded me to a jacuzzi suite as the hotel was full and they saw that I had stay with them several times this year. Well I'm asking for this room every time now as it's only $20 more over the rate of $129 for the king bed. They have several of these rooms available and some have direct access to the pool. There's a free hot continental breakfast that has a lot of variety, though once I found the scrambled eggs to be cold. Check out the pictures.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. I am pleased that our staff were able to give you an upgrade that made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your business as it is our pleasure to help with your hospitality needs.

B L Cuthbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.